Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. Did you miss your activation email?

Author Topic: How to make a semi-transparent window?  (Read 8971 times)

Temp

• View Profile
How to make a semi-transparent window?
« on: November 14, 2014, 08:16:14 am »
Hi!

I've was trying to find a solution for this problem all around but still couldn't find it. Tried a bunch of stuff but they all result in the same window with opaque colors(Might be because I'm still a noob  :'().

So what I want to do it have a borderless window without any title bar and stuff and have the window itself also be  semi-transparent or may be have a repeating semi-transparent image. Something similar to rainmeter skins.. I have my base code below. Let me know if you want to clear something out. Thanks!

#include "stdafx.h"
#include <SFML/Graphics.hpp>
#include <iostream>

int main()
{
        sf::RenderWindow window(sf::VideoMode(800, 600), "", sf::Style::None);
        sf::Vector2i grabbedOffset;
        sf::Texture texture;
        if (!texture.loadFromFile("BlackBG.png", sf::IntRect(10, 10, 32, 32)))
        {
                std::cout << "count not load image" << std::endl;
        }
        sf::Sprite sprite;
        sprite.setTexture(texture);

bool grabbedWindow = false;
        while (window.isOpen())
        {
                sf::Event event;
                while (window.pollEvent(event))
                {
                        if (event.type == sf::Event::Closed)
                                window.close();
                        else if (event.type == sf::Event::KeyPressed)
                        {
                                if (event.key.code == sf::Keyboard::Escape)
                                        window.close();
                        }
                        else if (event.type == sf::Event::MouseButtonPressed)
                        {
                                if (event.mouseButton.button == sf::Mouse::Left)