Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. Did you miss your activation email?

Author Topic: Cannot Get 2.2 to Work - Crashes on Draw  (Read 5089 times)

StephenGilbert

• View Profile
Cannot Get 2.2 to Work - Crashes on Draw
« on: March 28, 2015, 12:25:35 am »
Hello,

I'm a teacher at a community college in California and I've been having my students work with SFML in their C++ I class. They have been using SFML 2.0 with both MingW and with Visual Studio. Today I tried to upgrade to 2.2 and was unsuccessful. Here are the particulars:

1. Using sample "green dot" starter from the getting started tutorial
2. Code compile and links and crashes on draw()

Operating System is Window 7-64 bit.
Video card is ATI Radeon HD 3470 (computer configured by IT)

Downloaded and installed prebuilt binaries for VS2012 for both 2.1 and 2.2.
  - Works for SFML 2.1, crashes on SFML 2.2
Downloaded and installed prebuilt binaries for VS2013 for 2.2:
  - crashes at same place.
Used CMake to build libraries for 2.0, 2.1 and 2.2 for MinGW 4.8.1 (from MingW.org).
  - 2.0 works, 2.1 works, 2.2 crashes on draw
Used CMake to build libraries for MingW64-4.82
  - 2.2 crashes on draw.

In Visual Studio I can get a stack trace which is shown below. Since I don't seem to have debugging symbols (although I am using the debugging version of the library), I can't tell what code is actually executing in the dll.

00000000()   Unknown
    [Frames below may be incorrect and/or missing]   
    sfml-graphics-d-2.dll!50be0762()   Unknown
    sfml-graphics-d-2.dll!50be02e2()   Unknown
    sfml-graphics-d-2.dll!50bdfa86()   Unknown
    sfml-graphics-d-2.dll!50c092bd()   Unknown
    sfml-graphics-d-2.dll!50bdfa03()   Unknown
    sfml-graphics-d-2.dll!50bfedf8()   Unknown
    sfml-graphics-d-2.dll!50bdfa03()   Unknown
>   SFML-2.2-VS2012.exe!main() Line 19   C++
    SFML-2.2-VS2012.exe!_WinMain@16()   Unknown
    SFML-2.2-VS2012.exe!__tmainCRTStartup() Line 528   C