Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. Did you miss your activation email?

Author Topic: Trouble linking libraries with Cmake  (Read 7176 times)

jakobnator

• View Profile
Trouble linking libraries with Cmake
« on: November 21, 2016, 11:21:56 pm »
I am having issues trying to get SFML to work using Cmake. I have no experience with cmake, but for the past 24 hours have been trying to follow a scatter of different tutorials for different systems and forum posts but no clear setup on how to get an already compiled version of SFML to work with Clion. What I do know is that I need to setup FindSFML.cmake file inside the project directory along with a Cmakelist.txt . I think the problem is somewhere in my Cmakelist.txt because the FindSFML.cmake is just cut and paste from GitHub. I already tried the github tutorial but it was a complete mess of other problems with trying to build SFML from source. Here is what I have done so far that I can remember.

(Using Windows 10 64bit, Clion, and cmake)
1.Download latest SFML version (64-bit Windows GCC MinGW)
2.Create a new Clion project with a directory looking like this:https://i.imgur.com/K0BwyHM.png
3.Have this basic main.cpp
#include <SFML/Graphics.hpp>

int main()
{
    sf::RenderWindow window(sf::VideoMode(200, 200), "SFML works!");
    sf::CircleShape shape(100.f);
    shape.setFillColor(sf::Color::Green);

while (window.isOpen())
    {
        sf::Event event;
        while (window.pollEvent(event))
        {
            if (event.type == sf::Event::Closed)
                window.close();
        }

window.clear();
        window.draw(shape);
        window.display();
    }

return 0;
}

4. With this Cmakelist.txt

Code: [Select]
cmake_minimum_required(VERSION 3.2)
project(SFMLdemo)

set(CMAKE_CXX_FLAGS "${CMAKE_CXX_FLAGS} -std=c++11")
set(SFML_ROOT "C:/SFML-2.4.1")
set(SOURCE_FILES main.cpp)
add_executable(SFMLdemo ${SOURCE_FILES})

set(CMAKE_MODULE_PATH "${CMAKE_CURRENT_LIST_DIR}/cmake_modules")