Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. Did you miss your activation email?

Author Topic: SFML VS13 Entry Point Not Found  (Read 5153 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

dleanjeanz

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
SFML VS13 Entry Point Not Found
« on: April 17, 2014, 01:47:00 pm »
This is my code:

#include <iostream>
#include <SFML\Window.hpp>
#include <SFML\Graphics.hpp>

int main() {
        sf::Window Window(sf::VideoMode(800, 600), "SFML Window");

        while (Window.isOpen()) {
                sf::Event Event;
                while (Window.pollEvent(Event)) {
                        if (Event.type == sf::Event::Closed)
                                Window.close();
                }
        }
       
        return 0;
}
 


When I ran it, a console window and a message box showed up, said:
"The procedure entry point
?Init@locale@std@@CAPAV_Locimp@12@_N@Z could not be
located in the dynamic link librabry MSVCRP110D.dll"

like in the picture: http://goo.gl/pnhDNd
« Last Edit: April 17, 2014, 01:53:35 pm by dleanjeanz »

Xornand

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 78
  • C++ / Python
    • View Profile
Re: SFML VS13 Entry Point Not Found
« Reply #1 on: April 17, 2014, 03:17:49 pm »
It appears that the project might have not been set up properly. Make sure the SubSystem option (in the Linker section) is set to Windows.

zsbzsb

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1409
  • Active Maintainer of CSFML/SFML.NET
    • View Profile
    • My little corner...
    • Email
Re: SFML VS13 Entry Point Not Found
« Reply #2 on: April 17, 2014, 03:26:46 pm »
Also make sure you are using SFML libs compiled for VS 2013 (if you downloaded a build from the official site then you have the wrong version).  :)
Motion / MotionNET - Complete video / audio playback for SFML / SFML.NET

NetEXT - An SFML.NET Extension Library based on Thor

didii

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 122
    • View Profile
Re: SFML VS13 Entry Point Not Found
« Reply #3 on: April 17, 2014, 04:13:40 pm »
Indeed, notice that in MSVCRP110D.dll you can recognize MSVC11 which is Microsoft Visual C++ 2012. So as zsbzsb mentions, you probably have libraries for 2012(=11) instead of 2013(=12).

dleanjeanz

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: SFML VS13 Entry Point Not Found
« Reply #4 on: April 17, 2014, 06:21:25 pm »
Thanks guys. I've tried Xornand's solution but a error appeared while building:
'error LNK2019: unresolved external symbol _WinMain@16 referenced in function _tmainCRTStartup'
File: MSVCRTD.lib(crtexew.obj)

zsbzsb

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1409
  • Active Maintainer of CSFML/SFML.NET
    • View Profile
    • My little corner...
    • Email
Re: SFML VS13 Entry Point Not Found
« Reply #5 on: April 17, 2014, 06:44:12 pm »
Because what Xornand said is not related to the problem at all, you must recompile SFML for VS 2013.


On a side note, if you want a Windows subsystem you must also link to sfml-main.lib.
Motion / MotionNET - Complete video / audio playback for SFML / SFML.NET

NetEXT - An SFML.NET Extension Library based on Thor

dleanjeanz

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: SFML VS13 Entry Point Not Found
« Reply #6 on: April 18, 2014, 08:36:34 am »
I've been recompling SFML 2.1 with the instructions on this site: http://sfml-dev.org/tutorials/2.1/compile-with-cmake.php
I chosen the generator as 'Visual Studio 12'. When I configured it, a message box shown up said: 'Error in configuration process, project files may be invalid'
And the textbox at the bottom said:
'CMake Error: The source directory "D:/SFML-2.1" does not appear to contain CMakeLists.txt.
Specify --help for usage, or press the help button on the CMake GUI.'
Any ideas?

Laurent

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 32504
    • View Profile
    • SFML's website
    • Email
Re: SFML VS13 Entry Point Not Found
« Reply #7 on: April 18, 2014, 09:30:30 am »
You must of course download the source package, not a precompiled release.
Laurent Gomila - SFML developer

dleanjeanz

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: SFML VS13 Entry Point Not Found
« Reply #8 on: April 18, 2014, 12:58:12 pm »
I've been compiling SFML 2.1 with VS13. I've already compiled the dynamic libraries. But when I was compiling the static libs, some of the libraries could not be loaded when I opened the solution. Only sfml-main and sfml-system could be loaded. What now?

didii

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 122
    • View Profile
Re: SFML VS13 Entry Point Not Found
« Reply #9 on: April 18, 2014, 03:22:38 pm »
Can you post the error message? This is normally shown in the output window.

dleanjeanz

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: SFML VS13 Entry Point Not Found
« Reply #10 on: April 18, 2014, 03:43:13 pm »
It simply looks like this after I double clicked the 'SFML.sln' solution: http://goo.gl/qDFsAK
But at least, I copied these header files and linked those libs, compiled those lines of code in SFML and VS tutorial, and it worked.
« Last Edit: April 18, 2014, 04:27:34 pm by dleanjeanz »

Laurent

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 32504
    • View Profile
    • SFML's website
    • Email
Re: SFML VS13 Entry Point Not Found
« Reply #11 on: April 18, 2014, 10:57:15 pm »
Either Visual Studio tells you why it couldn't load the projects, or they simply don't exist and then CMake should have told you why it didn't create them. In any case I can't believe you got no error message.
Laurent Gomila - SFML developer

zsbzsb

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1409
  • Active Maintainer of CSFML/SFML.NET
    • View Profile
    • My little corner...
    • Email
Re: SFML VS13 Entry Point Not Found
« Reply #12 on: April 18, 2014, 11:07:50 pm »
What version of CMAKE do you have? And can you show the errors from VS as to why the projects failed to load?
Motion / MotionNET - Complete video / audio playback for SFML / SFML.NET

NetEXT - An SFML.NET Extension Library based on Thor

dleanjeanz

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: SFML VS13 Entry Point Not Found
« Reply #13 on: April 19, 2014, 09:18:26 am »
My cmake version is 2.8.12.2
Using Qt 4.6.2
This what I've got at the bottom of cmake when configured SFML with VS12 generator: http://goo.gl/ivxzSW
The Visual Studio 2013 IDE showed up like this after I opened the SFML solution: http://goo.gl/qDFsAK
No error message at all

Laurent

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 32504
    • View Profile
    • SFML's website
    • Email
Re: SFML VS13 Entry Point Not Found
« Reply #14 on: April 19, 2014, 10:33:05 am »
Quote
This what I've got at the bottom of cmake when configured SFML with VS12 generator
And of course you didn't forget to press" generate" then? ;)

Quote
The Visual Studio 2013 IDE showed up like this after I opened the SFML solution
Is there anything in the "Error list" or "Output" tabs on the bottom? Did the IDE say something (in a popup window) when you first opened the solution?
Laurent Gomila - SFML developer