Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. Did you miss your activation email?

Author Topic: [Solved sorta] SFML 2.0"identifier not found" "undeclared identifier"  (Read 6455 times)

joshuar

• View Profile
    • Email
Hi, I'm new to SFML and OpenGL. I'm learning using the ArcSynthesis website, which uses modern OpenGL 3.3 in their tutorials and uses freeGlut instead of SFML for context.

Anyway, I'm having a problem trying to get SFML to work with the GLsdk. Specifically using the GLsdk's GLload class.

#include "stdafx.h"
#include <stdio.h>
#include <stdlib.h>
#include <iostream>
#include <string>
#include <vector>
#include <math.h>
#include <SFML/Window/Joystick.hpp>
#include <SFML/Window/Event.hpp>
#include <SFML/Window.hpp>
#include <SFML/Window/ContextSettings.hpp>

#include <glload\gl_3_3.hpp>
#include <SFML/OpenGL.hpp>
#include <SFML/Graphics.hpp>

#include <gl/glut.h>
#include "framework.h"
#include <glm/glm.hpp>
#include <glm/gtc/quaternion.hpp>
#include <glm/gtc/matrix_transform.hpp>
#include <glm/gtc/type_ptr.hpp>

The problem is when I use #include <glload\gl_3_3.hpp> after #include <SFML/OpenGL.hpp> (or #include <SFML/Graphics.hpp>)I get a "Error   1   error C1189: #error :  Attempt to include gle after including gl.h" error.

I googled a bit, and learned that order matters in the include statements, and it's usually safest to do #include <glload\gl_3_3.hpp> first before any other OpenGL includes. So, I switched the order and put it before  #include <SFML/OpenGL.hpp> . After doing that though, now it seems my program doesn't recognize any calls to OpenGL. It gives me ~94 errors all of the form: "error C3861: 'glClear': identifier not found" or "identifier not detected"