Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. Did you miss your activation email?

Author Topic: Can't compile tutorial code - it's been 2 days by now  (Read 6096 times)

Oppenheim

• View Profile
    • Email
Can't compile tutorial code - it's been 2 days by now
« on: August 07, 2013, 01:43:41 am »
Hi there, I'm new to SFML and to the forums, this is my first post.
It's been 2 days by now since I started to try getting SFML 2.1 code from tutorial to compile.
So, what I am using:
- SFML 2.1
- CodeBlocks 12.11 and MinGW (same installation, files in MinGW's bin folder including libgcc_s_dw2-1.dll and libgcc_s_sjlj-1.dll)
- Windows 7
(I'm sticking with CodeBlocks, but already tried Visual Studio and NetBeans with no success.)
I've followed the tutorial, downloading the package SFML-2.1-windows-gcc-4.7-tdm-64bits (and already tried the others with no success, ofc)
My folder is SFML-2.1 in C: drive, which I've linked accordingly.
I've done the linkages for both debug and release types, using static libraries.
"include" and "lib" linkages, sfml-graphics-s, SFML_STATIC #define etc. Everything done as the tutorial told me, but I'm still getting these errors (the code I'm using is the one from the tutorial):

obj\Debug\main.o||In function `main':|
C:\Users\NEUSA\Desktop\teste\main.cpp|5|undefined reference to `sf::String::String(char const*, std::locale const&)'|
C:\Users\NEUSA\Desktop\teste\main.cpp|5|undefined reference to `sf::VideoMode::VideoMode(unsigned int, unsigned int, unsigned int)'|
C:\Users\NEUSA\Desktop\teste\main.cpp|5|undefined reference to `sf::RenderWindow::RenderWindow(sf::VideoMode, sf::String const&, unsigned int, sf::ContextSettings const&)'|
C:\Users\NEUSA\Desktop\teste\main.cpp|6|undefined reference to `sf::CircleShape::CircleShape(float, unsigned int)'|
C:\Users\NEUSA\Desktop\teste\main.cpp|7|undefined reference to `sf::Color::Green'|
C:\Users\NEUSA\Desktop\teste\main.cpp|7|undefined reference to `sf::Shape::setFillColor(sf::Color const&)'|