SFML community forums

Help => General => Topic started by: Nobody on June 23, 2008, 05:44:51 pm

Title: linking error on version 1.3
Post by: Nobody on June 23, 2008, 05:44:51 pm
Hi

I`ve just updated to version 1.3 and now I get an linking error.
The code is not the problem because it works on 1.2 well.
I`m sure it is my mistake. Can someone help me.

I use codeblocks and Xp

Code: [Select]

Switching to target: default
Linking executable: game.exe
Info: resolving vtable for sf::Spriteby linking to __imp___ZTVN2sf6SpriteE (auto-import)
Info: resolving vtable for sf::Inputby linking to __imp___ZTVN2sf5InputE (auto-import)
.objs\main.o:main.cpp:(.text$_ZN2sf6SpriteD1Ev[sf::Sprite::~Sprite()]+0xb): variable 'vtable for sf::Sprite' can't be auto-imported. Please read the documentation for ld's --enable-auto-import for details.
.objs\main.o:main.cpp:(.text$_ZN2sf5InputD1Ev[sf::Input::~Input()]+0xb): variable 'vtable for sf::Input' can't be auto-imported. Please read the documentation for ld's --enable-auto-import for details.
collect2: ld returned 1 exit status
Process terminated with status 1 (0 minutes, 0 seconds)
0 errors, 0 warnings


thanks
Title: linking error on version 1.3
Post by: Laurent on June 24, 2008, 03:04:04 am
You are using the dynamic libraries, and don't define the SFML_DYNAMIC macro in your project settings (see tutorial).
Title: i have the same problem
Post by: WSPSNIPER on June 19, 2010, 03:10:04 am
i have been working on this for a long time now, i created a lib and now it gives me the errors. it did not before i tried linking to my own lib, i also made a dll and i get the same errors and it is pissing me off