SFML community forums

Help => Graphics => Topic started by: chilliboy999 on June 13, 2013, 01:02:34 pm

Title: Change Maximum (Render)Texture Size?
Post by: chilliboy999 on June 13, 2013, 01:02:34 pm
Hey guys,
on my pc the maximum Texture size is 4096 (
Texture.MaximumSize
)
How can i change the limit or do i have to put many big textures next to each other?
 :)
Title: Re: Change Maximum (Render)Texture Size?
Post by: Laurent on June 13, 2013, 03:00:06 pm
This is a hardware limit, you cannot change it (otherwise there would be no maximum size ;)).

4096 is already a big value, some old crappy cards may not support textures above 512x512.
Title: Re: Change Maximum (Render)Texture Size?
Post by: Nexus on June 13, 2013, 04:26:11 pm
You could use the workaround thor::BigTexture (http://www.bromeon.ch/libraries/thor/v2.0/doc/classthor_1_1_big_texture.html) I implemented in Thor. But it does not support all the features of sf::Texture yet.