SFML community forums

Help => General => Topic started by: ggggggggggggggg on March 06, 2016, 01:52:11 pm

Title: C# intellisense suggestion/request.
Post by: ggggggggggggggg on March 06, 2016, 01:52:11 pm
Hi! I work with FloatRects a lot and I have a request. The intellisense default for their constructor is a float when I feel like it should be a Vector2f. If the programmer intends to use its float constructor he would simply type in a number followed by an 'f'. But if you intend to use the Vector2f constructor (which requires two) you have to type the first one in manually.

I know how this might sound very pedantic but when you're playing with FloatRects a lot you waste a lot of time expecting a Vector2f but getting a float and then having delete 'float' and typing it in manually.

Here's a quick video I made if you don't understand what I'm talking about:
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/65017464/ShareX/2016/03/500.mp4

Thanks! Really enjoying SFML.net.


Title: Re: C# intellisense suggestion/request.
Post by: Laurent on March 06, 2016, 02:34:04 pm
And?
Title: Re: C# intellisense suggestion/request.
Post by: ggggggggggggggg on March 06, 2016, 05:52:10 pm
I'm not sure if you don't know what I'm asking for or you're implying you have no control over this. Can you please explain?
Title: Re: C# intellisense suggestion/request.
Post by: SpeCter on March 06, 2016, 06:14:06 pm
How do you expect this should be "fixed" through sfml?
This is an error in Visual Studios Intellisense at best.
Just use the second overload , type new v and let it finish with Vector2f.
Title: Re: C# intellisense suggestion/request.
Post by: ggggggggggggggg on March 06, 2016, 06:24:48 pm
Thanks, that actually gave info. It has to be a bug - the constructor that comes up is the Vector2f one but it acts like it's the float one. I'll submit it.

Also, I assumed it was SFML's fault because I've only seen this happen twice before - for FloatRect and IntRect.