SFML community forums

Help => General => Topic started by: jordangh67 on March 16, 2021, 09:37:22 pm

Title: How to use SFML with x64
Post by: jordangh67 on March 16, 2021, 09:37:22 pm
I'm trying to use a database with my project but in order to do that, I must set the Active solution platform to X64 in the configuration manager. However, whenever I set it to x64 instead of x86 receive several errors saying the project cannot open the source file "SFML/Graphics.hpp".

Would anyway know what I have to do to my settings to allow for compatible with x64. Any help is appreciated.

https://imgur.com/8Lu1X0Y (https://imgur.com/8Lu1X0Y)
Title: Re: How to use SFML with x64
Post by: NeroGames on March 17, 2021, 12:10:13 am
How did you link SFML ? may be you linked it only for 32bits, so in 64bits there is simply no sfml
Title: Re: How to use SFML with x64
Post by: eXpl0it3r on March 20, 2021, 10:50:55 am
The configurations you've done is architecture specific, which means that the include directory, library directory and linked libraries are only specified for the x86 config.
So when you switch to x64 you have to reconfigure all the paths and libraries for SFML.
Title: Re: How to use SFML with x64
Post by: KRS on March 20, 2021, 01:07:05 pm
Go to project properties, choose platform x64 and then link in lib and include folders of x64bit sfml, and don't forget about additional dependencies. Pretty much redo thishttps://www.sfml-dev.org/tutorials/2.5/start-vc.php (https://www.sfml-dev.org/tutorials/2.5/start-vc.php) but for platform x64