SFML community forums

Help => Graphics => Topic started by: Drak on May 24, 2011, 01:56:06 am

Title: Sprites not the correct size?
Post by: Drak on May 24, 2011, 01:56:06 am
I have a window (800x600) and I render a box sprite that's 32 x 32 (.png format). It looks like this: (the teal cube)
http://i53.tinypic.com/21o206r.png

Obviously, it's being stretched or something similar, as it's not the correct dimensions. Does this have todo with my resolution? Why is it not appearing like it should? Thanks.
Title: Sprites not the correct size?
Post by: David on May 24, 2011, 02:09:14 am
Try this:

Code: [Select]
Image.SetScale(32, 32);

Of course, you can always draw a shape, unless the box in your example is just a placeholder for an image
Title: Sprites not the correct size?
Post by: Drak on May 24, 2011, 02:17:38 am
Quote from: "David"
Try this:

Code: [Select]
Image.SetScale(32, 32);

Of course, you can always draw a shape, unless the box in your example is just a placeholder for an image

It's just a place holder. I'm not sure why, but after calling that function, this happened:
http://i51.tinypic.com/15x0cnt.png
Title: Sprites not the correct size?
Post by: David on May 24, 2011, 02:23:55 am
Jaja, sorry, but I can't look at pictures on image shack (I'm on my school computer  :cry: ) so you'll have to describe it to me  :(
Title: Sprites not the correct size?
Post by: OniLinkPlus on May 24, 2011, 04:48:27 am
Quote from: "Drak"
Quote from: "David"
Try this:

Code: [Select]
Image.SetScale(32, 32);

Of course, you can always draw a shape, unless the box in your example is just a placeholder for an image

It's just a place holder. I'm not sure why, but after calling that function, this happened:
http://i51.tinypic.com/15x0cnt.png
That's what's supposed to happen. You're setting it to scale the image so that it's 32 times wider and 32 times taller. Try Resize(32, 32) instead.
Title: Sprites not the correct size?
Post by: OniLinkPlus on May 24, 2011, 04:48:59 am
Quote from: "David"
Jaja, sorry, but I can't look at pictures on image shack (I'm on my school computer  :cry: ) so you'll have to describe it to me  :(
He's not using ImageShack. He's using TinyPic.
Title: Sprites not the correct size?
Post by: David on May 24, 2011, 11:56:30 pm
Whatever, it's still blocked

And I meant Resize(32, 32). So sorry  :oops: