SFML community forums
Help => Network => Topic started by: da_coolest on May 25, 2011, 07:47:22 pm
-
Hi, im not an experienced C++ dev, I have been studying to program using sfml and i get the following error.
1>C:\Users\TOSHIBA\Documents\Visual Studio 2008\SFML-1.6\lib\sfml-network.dll : fatal error LNK1107: invalid or corrupt file: cannot read at 0x2B8
-
When you want to use a dll, you need to link the .lib file.
There should be sfml-network.dll and sfml-network.lib.
Link to sfml-network.lib.
-
When you want to use a dll, you need to link the .lib file.
There should be sfml-network.dll and sfml-network.lib.
Link to sfml-network.lib.
Thanks a lot! thats solved the problem. But once again, i get some other error messages.
1>------ Build started: Project: testNetwork, Configuration: Debug Win32 ------
1>Linking...
1>MSVCRTD.lib(crtexew.obj) : error LNK2019: unresolved external symbol _WinMain@16 referenced in function ___tmainCRTStartup
1>C:\Users\TOSHIBA\Documents\Visual Studio 2008\Projects\MY_PROJECTS\testNetwork\Debug\testNetwork.exe : fatal error LNK1120: 1 unresolved externals
1>Build log was saved at "file://c:\Users\TOSHIBA\Documents\Visual Studio 2008\Projects\MY_PROJECTS\testNetwork\testNetwork\Debug\BuildLog.htm"
1>testNetwork - 2 error(s), 0 warning(s)
========== Build: 0 succeeded, 1 failed, 0 up-to-date, 0 skipped ==========
-
Can you post a code sample?
-
You must link to sfml-main.
-
You must link to sfml-main.
Thanks, I got it working. But again another problem, I do not see the console window. but the compilation and everything seems to be going on. sorry to bother you again and again.
-
You don't see the console because you created a GUI application (which is the reason why you need a WinMain entry point instead of a main).
You must change your project to be a console application.
-
You don't see the console because you created a GUI application (which is the reason why you need a WinMain entry point instead of a main).
You must change your project to be a console application.
Thanks! everything is working now! thanks again