SFML community forums

Help => General => Topic started by: GroundZero on June 25, 2012, 01:01:01 pm

Title: During startup program exited with code 0xc0000135
Post by: GroundZero on June 25, 2012, 01:01:01 pm
Hello,

I got SFML working and running. But when I add the following line to my code:

sf::Http http;

I get an error "The program has unexpectedly finished." in my Application output.
I tried using Breakpoints and #defines but no output is visible.

When I run it in "debug" mode I get a pop-up with the error as described in this topic title.

When I just run my game (without the Http code) everything works, runs, debugs and compiles just fine.
I tried Google but no solutions there, and I cannot find what is wrong.

The error only comes when I try to use the Http code.

Anyone knows any solution or anything I can try?

My .pro file:
QT       += core gui

TARGET = project
TEMPLATE = app


SOURCES += main.cpp

HEADERS  +=

LIBS += -L"C:\\SFML\lib" -lsfml-graphics -lsfml-window -lsfml-system -lsfml-network

INCLUDEPATH = "C:\\SFML\\include"
Title: Re: During startup program exited with code 0xc0000135
Post by: Laurent on June 25, 2012, 01:05:25 pm
Which version of SFML, and which archive precisely did you download? What is your version of MinGW (paste the output of "gcc -v")?
Title: Re: During startup program exited with code 0xc0000135
Post by: GroundZero on June 25, 2012, 01:11:05 pm
Hey Laurent,

thanks for your reply! I am still learning so sorry if I fail to provide all the needed information.

- I am on a Windows 7 64-Bit machine
- I am using Qt SDK (newest version)
- I have Microsoft Visual Studio 2010 Professional installed as well
- I dowloaded the SFML 2.0 Snapshot.
- I am using (I think) the Mingw 4.4 (Qt SDK).

Not sure what you mean with "which archive precisely did you download", and neither I have a clue how to paste the output of gcc -v. I will try to find it on google, if I can find it I will edit my post :)
Title: Re: During startup program exited with code 0xc0000135
Post by: Laurent on June 25, 2012, 01:18:43 pm
There are many different versions of gcc (MinGW) on Windows, incompatible with each other:
- the threading model can be different (pthread vs Win32)
- the exception model can be different (SJLJ vs DW2)
- the ABI can be different (gcc 4.7 is not always compatible with previous versions)
- etc. (I don't even know all the potential sources of incompatibilities)

So it is very important to make sure that you use a version of SFML that was compiled with a gcc which is cmopatible with yours. It's a little complicated to figure out if you're a beginner, unfortunately. But if you open a console, type "gcc -v" and show me the output, I'll be able to tell you whether it's ok or not.

There's another solution: recompile SFML with your own gcc.

Quote
Not sure what you mean with "which archive precisely did you download"
What's the name of the SFML archive that you downloaded from the website?
Title: Re: During startup program exited with code 0xc0000135
Post by: GroundZero on June 25, 2012, 01:23:17 pm
Wow, that sounds like "abracadabra" to me hahaha.
Anyways, the following result came up when consulting my prompt:

(http://img209.imageshack.us/img209/9225/20563632.png)

And what I downloaded, if you go to http://www.sfml-dev.org/download.php you see a download link for "SFML 2.0 snapshot". That's the one I downloaded :)

When you unpack it, the folder is something with the name "Laurent Gomila" in it ;)
Title: Re: During startup program exited with code 0xc0000135
Post by: Laurent on June 25, 2012, 01:26:53 pm
Quote
And what I downloaded, if you go to http://www.sfml-dev.org/download.php you see a download link for "SFML 2.0 snapshot". That's the one I downloaded
So you compiled it?? How? With which CMake options?

You should rather download the pre-compiled release candidate (below on the download page).
Title: Re: During startup program exited with code 0xc0000135
Post by: GroundZero on June 25, 2012, 01:33:45 pm
I was thinking about that, but it says windows 32 bit only, and since I am running on a 64-bit system (CPU) I thought it might give problems in the future?

Anyways what I did (out of my head, dont shoot me if I dont tell it all right lol).

1. Unpacked it
2. Set my Path to my Qt Mingw folder (MS-DOS Prompt)
3. Started the cmake-gui.exe
4. Chose "MinGW Makefiles" and "Use default native compilers"

and that's basicly it, rest is known as just including it in your .pro file :)

I will download the pre-compiled version later today, to see if I can get that working if that is better :)
Title: Re: During startup program exited with code 0xc0000135
Post by: Laurent on June 25, 2012, 01:36:44 pm
Quote
I was thinking about that, but it says windows 32 bit only, and since I am running on a 64-bit system (CPU) I thought it might give problems in the future?
No no, it's safe to use 32-bits DLLs and programs on a 64-bits OS. The version of Qt that you downloaded is most likely a 32-bits one, by the way.
Title: Re: During startup program exited with code 0xc0000135
Post by: GroundZero on June 25, 2012, 01:52:22 pm
Yeah just took the Qt SDK from the mainlink on the index, which is Qt 4.7.4 32-bit :)
I will try that pre-compiled version today, after I will let you know if that solved the problem :)

Update
Just used the RC version, but still the same error...   :'(

SFML 2.0 Release Candidate - Windows 32 bits - GCC DW2 (11.5 MB)
Title: Re: During startup program exited with code 0xc0000135
Post by: Laurent on June 25, 2012, 02:09:47 pm
Make sure that you deleted everything from the previous version that you compiled, and that you completely rebuilt ("clean") your project with the new version.
Title: Re: During startup program exited with code 0xc0000135
Post by: Laurent on June 25, 2012, 02:10:54 pm
By the way, what's around the code that you showed (is it in a function? at global scope? ...)? Can you show a complete and minimal code that reproduces this problem?
Title: Re: During startup program exited with code 0xc0000135
Post by: GroundZero on June 25, 2012, 02:20:59 pm
I will rebuild everything in a bit, for now I just replaced the files from the by me compiled, with the release candidate one :) (different location though).

#include <SFML/Window.hpp>
#include <SFML/Graphics.hpp>
#include <SFML/Network.hpp>
#include <iostream>
#include <string>

int main()
{
     // Create a new HTTP client
     sf::Http http;
     /*
     // We'll work on http://www.sfml-dev.org
     http.setHost("http://www.sfml-dev.org");

     // Prepare a request to get the 'features.php' page
     sf::Http::Request request("features.php");

     // Send the request
     sf::Http::Response response = http.sendRequest(request);

     // Check the status code and display the result
     sf::Http::Response::Status status = response.getStatus();
     if (status == sf::Http::Response::Ok)
     {
         std::cout << response.getBody() << std::endl;
     }
     else
     {
         std::cout << "Error " << status << std::endl;
     }
     */


    // end program
    return 0;
}

As you can see in the code above, the only thing which will be read (the rest is commented) is the command where we declare a new Http value.

That is where the error is generator (the program stops working).

My .pro file is as follow:
#-------------------------------------------------
#
# Project created by QtCreator 2012-06-24T16:09:39
#
#-------------------------------------------------

QT       += core gui

TARGET = project
TEMPLATE = app


SOURCES += main.cpp

HEADERS  +=

LIBS += -L"C:\\Users\Angelo\\Desktop\\SFML-2.0-rc\\lib" -lsfml-graphics -lsfml-window -lsfml-system -lsfml-network

INCLUDEPATH = "C:\\Users\\Angelo\\Desktop\\SFML-2.0-rc\\include"
Title: Re: During startup program exited with code 0xc0000135
Post by: Laurent on June 25, 2012, 02:26:46 pm
You should link to the debug SFML libraries when you build your app in debug mode.

CONFIG(debug, debug|release) {
    LIBS += -lsfml-graphics-d etc...
}
CONFIG(release, debug|release) {
    LIBS += -lsfml-graphics etc...
}
 
Title: Re: During startup program exited with code 0xc0000135
Post by: GroundZero on June 25, 2012, 04:30:22 pm
Oh never knew (nor seen) that, going to try that out now :)

Update:
Still nothing...

Quote
Debugging starts
Debugging has finished

And a pop-up saying:

Quote
During startup program exited with code 0x0000135

My Pro file:
Code: [Select]
QT       += core gui

TARGET = project
TEMPLATE = app


SOURCES += main.cpp

HEADERS  +=

#LIBS += -L"C:\\Users\Angelo\\Desktop\\SFML-2.0-rc\\lib" -lsfml-graphics -lsfml-window -lsfml-system -lsfml-network

INCLUDEPATH = "C:\\Users\\Angelo\\Desktop\\SFML-2.0-rc\\include"

CONFIG(debug, debug|release) {
    LIBS += -L"C:\\Users\Angelo\\Desktop\\SFML-2.0-rc\\lib" -lsfml-graphics -lsfml-window -lsfml-system -lsfml-network
}
CONFIG(release, debug|release) {
    LIBS += -L"C:\\Users\Angelo\\Desktop\\SFML-2.0-rc\\lib" -lsfml-graphics -lsfml-window -lsfml-system -lsfml-network.
}

and in my main loop all I have is:

Code: [Select]
sf::Http http;
return 0;

All of SFML works great (so far) except the Http class :D

EDIT: Been using Google all day but no solution yet ;  ;

I made a fast movie so anyone can see my settings and code, probably easier then copy pasting it everytime... hope someone has some more tips which I can try out :)

Movie of my files (http://devbizz.nl/cpp.mp4) (.mp4 format)
Title: Re: During startup program exited with code 0xc0000135
Post by: Laurent on June 26, 2012, 08:12:37 am
You use the exact same settings in both debug and release...

And you don't need to duplicate things that don't change (like the library path), you can set it outside the debug/release blocks.
Title: Re: During startup program exited with code 0xc0000135
Post by: GroundZero on June 26, 2012, 11:46:09 am
Yeah, like I said, never seen that code, you are the first one to show it to me :)
I am google'ing it now to find more info so I understand what this does correctly.

I found some great information at this link link (http://qt-project.org/faq/answer/what_does_the_syntax_configdebugdebugrelease_mean_what_does_the_1st_argumen).

Anyways, I added it to my PRO file and now I have this:

QT       += core gui

TARGET = project
TEMPLATE = app

SOURCES += main.cpp
HEADERS  +=

INCLUDEPATH = "C:\\Users\\Angelo\\Desktop\\SFML-2.0-rc\\include"
LIBS += -L"C:\\Users\Angelo\\Desktop\\SFML-2.0-rc\\lib"




CONFIG(debug, debug|release) {
    LIBS += -lsfml-graphics-d -lsfml-window-d -lsfml-system-d -lsfml-network-d
}

CONFIG(release, debug|release) {
    LIBS += -lsfml-graphics -lsfml-window -lsfml-system -lsfml-network
}

Still no error messages or anything changes as previous :)
Title: Re: During startup program exited with code 0xc0000135
Post by: Laurent on June 26, 2012, 12:40:38 pm
I'm out of ideas, sorry.
Title: Re: During startup program exited with code 0xc0000135
Post by: GroundZero on June 26, 2012, 12:47:19 pm
Np Laurent, awesome that you tried I am really thankfull :)
Is it anyways possible for just 1 Libray to not work? cause I can use text, sprites, and everything else... it all works flawless its just the Http part which generates errors here ^^

Update:
I just tried the same on a different computer... everything works except the Http part... so badicly on a different computer I get exact the same problems and everything...

The computer is (also) a Windows 7 64-bit installation with only Qt SDK (newest version) on it, which I just installed on it for the first time, and the SFML 2.0 RC 32-bit.

I did everything from scratch as this computer has never had any development programs installed.

May it be a bug in the library on certain 64-bit systems perhaps? or is that impossible?... unfortunately I dont have a 3rd computer otherwise I would test it there to.

Best regards, and thanks again for your patients and help!
Title: Re: During startup program exited with code 0xc0000135
Post by: Laurent on June 26, 2012, 01:25:42 pm
Oh, so it's really just sf::Http. If other modules (especially the graphics one) work fine, then it's probably not a configuration issue after all.

Can you try this code:
#include <SFML/Network.hpp>
#include <string>

int main()
{
    sf::TcpSocket socket;
    sf::IpAddress address;
    std::string str;

    return 0;
}
Title: Re: During startup program exited with code 0xc0000135
Post by: GroundZero on June 26, 2012, 06:11:33 pm
Tested it out, but again the same error...

So far I see, this error only comes when using something from the

<Network.hpp> header/class :(


I started a new project to make sure other stuff works, and as expected everything else is working perfectly. The following code is working flawless:

// include SFML headers
#include <SFML/Window.hpp>
#include <SFML/Graphics.hpp>

// include other headers
#include <string>

// custom headers
#include <userCharacter.h>

// global settings
bool showSplashScreen = false;
bool isGameAvailable = false;
bool isGameExiting = false;
bool isGamePaused = false;
bool isShowingMenu = false;

// main loop
int main()
{
    // game title and info, to be placed in welcomeScreen.h
    // set a font type
    sf::Font font;
    font.loadFromFile("C:\\Windows\\Fonts\\arial.ttf");

    // set title
    sf::Text tTitle("Crystallibrium", font, 30);
    tTitle.setColor(sf::Color::White);
    tTitle.setPosition(200, 200);

    // set version info
    sf::Text tVersion("ver. 0.1", font, 13);
    tVersion.setColor(sf::Color::White);
    tVersion.setPosition(388,217);

    // set story subtitle
    sf::Text tSubtitle("The crystal chronicles", font, 16);
    tSubtitle.setColor(sf::Color::White);
    tSubtitle.setPosition(200, 234);
    // -------------------------------------------------->

    // Create the main window
    sf::RenderWindow window(sf::VideoMode(800, 600), "Crystallibrium");
    window.setFramerateLimit(60);

    // Start the game loop
    while (window.isOpen())
    {
        // Process events
        sf::Event event;
        while (window.pollEvent(event))
        {
            // Close window : exit
            if (event.type == sf::Event::Closed)
                window.close();
        }



        // Clear screen
        window.clear();

        // Draw text
        window.draw(tTitle);
        window.draw(tVersion);
        window.draw(tSubtitle);

        // Update the window
        window.display();
    }

    return 0;
}

// Declerations
userCharacter::userCharacter(std::string cName, int cLevel, float cExperience) : characterName(cName), characterLevel(cLevel), characterExperience(cExperience){}

So where it goes wrong, is all about the Network stuff :(
Title: Re: During startup program exited with code 0xc0000135
Post by: Laurent on June 26, 2012, 08:54:27 pm
Quote
Tested it out, but again the same error...
On which line?
Title: Re: During startup program exited with code 0xc0000135
Post by: GroundZero on June 27, 2012, 12:05:17 am
It does not tell me a line, just a pop-up message.
I will carefully document everything tomorrow and let you know what I find out.
Title: Re: During startup program exited with code 0xc0000135
Post by: Laurent on June 27, 2012, 07:59:57 am
Quote
It does not tell me a line, just a pop-up message
So it seems that you don't know how to use the debugger. If used correctly, it should at least stop on the line which crashes.
Title: Re: During startup program exited with code 0xc0000135
Post by: GroundZero on June 27, 2012, 03:42:40 pm
I am using the debugger. It says "debugging started", "Debugging ended" and "program terminated succesfully without errors" lol. I will start documenting everything I did and post it here for a good overall view.
Title: Re: During startup program exited with code 0xc0000135
Post by: eXpl0it3r on June 27, 2012, 03:49:13 pm
I am using the debugger. It says "debugging started", "Debugging ended" and "program terminated succesfully without errors" lol. I will start documenting everything I did and post it here for a good overall view.
::)

http://lmgtfy.com/?q=how+to+use+a+debugger (http://lmgtfy.com/?q=how+to+use+a+debugger)
Title: Re: During startup program exited with code 0xc0000135
Post by: GroundZero on June 27, 2012, 04:02:55 pm
Super thanks for your reply eXpl0it3r, but I need a guide on how to use the Qt debugger.
Anyways, I know (learned some time back ago) there is a function qDebug or something, I will look into that.

Edit:
I really dont understand the debug stuff on Qt...
Code: [Select]
CONFIG += debug
CONFIG += console

Is what I added to my .pro file.
I added this code to my .cpp file.

Code: [Select]
qDebug() << "Line 14...";
When I press the "debug" button, nothing happens actually.

My .pro file looks like this now:

Code: [Select]
QT       += core gui

TARGET = project
TEMPLATE = app

SOURCES += main.cpp
HEADERS  +=

INCLUDEPATH = "C:\\Users\\Angelo\\Desktop\\SFML-2.0-rc\\include"
LIBS += -L"C:\\Users\Angelo\\Desktop\\SFML-2.0-rc\\lib"


CONFIG += debug
CONFIG += console

CONFIG(debug, debug|release) {
    LIBS += -lsfml-graphics-d -lsfml-window-d -lsfml-system-d -lsfml-network-d
}

CONFIG(release, debug|release) {
    LIBS += -lsfml-graphics -lsfml-window -lsfml-system -lsfml-network
}

my cpp file looks like:
Code: [Select]
#include <SFML/Network.hpp>
#include <QDebug>
#include <iostream>
#include <string>

#define _DEBUG

int main()
{
    sf::TcpSocket socket;

    qDebug() << "Line 14...";

    sf::IpAddress address;

    std::string str;

    return 0;
}



When I press the "Run" button I get the message:
Quote
Starting C:\Users\Angelo\Desktop\Projecten\Validate Username and Password\project-build-desktop-Qt_4_7_4_for_Desktop_-_MinGW_4_4__Qt_SDK__Debug\debug\project.exe...
The program has unexpectedly finished.
C:\Users\Angelo\Desktop\Projecten\Validate Username and Password\project-build-desktop-Qt_4_7_4_for_Desktop_-_MinGW_4_4__Qt_SDK__Debug\debug\project.exe exited with code -1073741515

When I press the "Debug" button (green arrow with a bug on it) I get a popup message:
Quote
During startup program exited with code 0xc0000135.

Compile Output:
Quote
16:16:49: Running build steps for project project...
16:16:49: Configuration unchanged, skipping qmake step.
16:16:49: Starting: "C:\QtSDK\mingw\bin\mingw32-make.exe"
C:/QtSDK/mingw/bin/mingw32-make.exe -f Makefile.Debug
mingw32-make.exe[1]: Entering directory `C:/Users/Angelo/Desktop/Projecten/Validate Username and Password/project-build-desktop-Qt_4_7_4_for_Desktop_-_MinGW_4_4__Qt_SDK__Debug'
mingw32-make.exe[1]: Nothing to be done for `first'.
mingw32-make.exe[1]: Leaving directory `C:/Users/Angelo/Desktop/Projecten/Validate Username and Password/project-build-desktop-Qt_4_7_4_for_Desktop_-_MinGW_4_4__Qt_SDK__Debug'
16:16:49: The process "C:\QtSDK\mingw\bin\mingw32-make.exe" exited normally.

Application Output:
Quote
Debugging starts
Debugging has finished
Title: Re: During startup program exited with code 0xc0000135
Post by: eXpl0it3r on June 27, 2012, 04:14:31 pm
You're very welcome! :D

But I need a guide on how to use the Qt debugger.
Anyways, I know (learned some time back ago) there is a function qDebug or something, I will look into that.

In that case check this out: http://lmgtfy.com/?q=how+to+use+qt+debugger (http://lmgtfy.com/?q=how+to+use+qt+debugger)
Title: Re: During startup program exited with code 0xc0000135
Post by: GroundZero on June 27, 2012, 04:19:15 pm
ohhh you are awesome, going to check it out and learn it right away, I edited my last post with some information which might be helpful on this problem :P

P.S. a small part of my debugger log:
Quote
Application started
>*running,thread-id="all"
>=thread-exited,id="1",group-id="i1"
sThread 1 in group i1 exited
>=thread-group-exited,id="i1"
sThread group i1 exited
>167^error,msg="During startup program exited with code 0xc0000135."
dCOOKIE FOR TOKEN 167 ALREADY EATEN (InferiorRunOk). TWO RESPONSES FOR ONE COMMAND?
dNOTE: INFERIOR EXITED
dState changed from InferiorRunOk(11) to InferiorExitOk(16).
dState changed from InferiorExitOk(16) to InferiorShutdownOk(19).
dState changed from InferiorShutdownOk(19) to EngineShutdownRequested(20).
dQUEUE: SHUTDOWN ENGINE
sExecutable failed: During startup program exited with code 0xc0000135.
dCALL: SHUTDOWN ENGINE
dPLAIN ADAPTER SHUTDOWN 20
dINITIATE GDBENGINE SHUTDOWN IN STATE 0, PROC: 2
<168-gdb-exit
>168^exit
dGDB CLAIMS EXIT; WAITING
dGDB PROCESS FINISHED, status 0, code 0
dNOTE: ENGINE SHUTDOWN OK
dState changed from EngineShutdownRequested(20) to EngineShutdownOk(22).
dState changed from EngineShutdownOk(22) to DebuggerFinished(23).
dQUEUE: FINISH DEBUGGER
dNOTE: FINISH DEBUGGER
dHANDLE RUNCONTROL FINISHED
sDebugger finished.
Title: Re: During startup program exited with code 0xc0000135
Post by: Laurent on June 27, 2012, 04:21:35 pm
Have you copied the sfml-network2-d.dll file in the same directory as your executable?
Title: Re: During startup program exited with code 0xc0000135
Post by: eXpl0it3r on June 27, 2012, 04:29:56 pm
All jokeing aside, I've no idea what you're trying to do with some strange debug header etc., but by doing so you're demonstrating that you've no knowledge what a debugger is and what it can do. Just because your application is running with a debugger doesn't mean your problems and errors will pop up automagically. Debugging is something YOU as developer has to do, a debugger is a interactive tool and not a static one. I've pointed something similar already out to you on another thread in this forum. So please do some research on that matter. The lmgtfy was a joke, but one that would have let you find for instance this site: http://doc.qt.nokia.com/qtcreator-2.5/creator-debugging.html (http://doc.qt.nokia.com/qtcreator-2.5/creator-debugging.html), which seems to explain the Qt Creator debugger pretty good.

It's good to learn something new, but don't expect other people to constantly teach you stuff (unless you pay them), there's so much information about C++ out there ready to learn on your own, so just take a peak at it...
Title: Re: During startup program exited with code 0xc0000135
Post by: GroundZero on June 27, 2012, 04:47:30 pm
Have you copied the sfml-network2-d.dll file in the same directory as your executable?

Yeah I got all files there...

sfml-audio-2.dll
sfml-audio-d-2.dll
sfml-graphics-2.dll
sfml-graphics-d-2.dll
sfml-network-2.dll
sfml-network-d-2.dll
sfml-system-2.dll
sfml-system-d-2.dll
sfml-window-2.dll
sfml-window-d-2.dll

They are in the same directory as where my .exe file is.

To eXpl0it3r;

You are totally right, but I really do not expect people to do my work, it is just that I found a lot of websites which provided me with examples which do not work. Maybe because I understood them wrong (as English is not my main language, which shouldnt be an excuses I know lol).

As far as I saw they meant:

1. Include the qDebug header.
2. Parse custom info by using qDebug("Message here");

The messages will only be shown when running the debugger, and not the "normal" build.

Anyways, I will look into the link you gave me, seriously, thank you very, very much for the link. I will look into it (already printed it out to learn it all haha).
Title: Re: During startup program exited with code 0xc0000135
Post by: Laurent on June 27, 2012, 04:50:57 pm
Put a breakpoint on the very first line of your main() function, and see if it is hit by the debugger.
Title: Re: During startup program exited with code 0xc0000135
Post by: GroundZero on June 27, 2012, 05:13:55 pm
Well, I can be very clear about that one lol.

With the following code:
Code: [Select]
#include <SFML/Network.hpp>
#include <QDebug>
#include <iostream>
#include <string>

#define _DEBUG

int main()
{
    std::cout << "test";
   
   

    return 0;
}

Breakpoints work on ANY line... but with the following code:
Code: [Select]
#include <SFML/Network.hpp>
#include <QDebug>
#include <iostream>
#include <string>

#define _DEBUG

int main()
{
    std::cout << "test";
   
    sf::TcpSocket socket;

    qDebug() << "Line 14...";

    sf::IpAddress address;

    std::string str;

    return 0;
}

Breakpoints do NOT work... the program gets terminated even BEFORE running line 1, which only includes the Network.hpp file.

So basicly I can do anything, but when calling to a function or class within Network.hpp the program crashes even before running line 1 of my .cpp file.

Same on my other computer.
Title: Re: During startup program exited with code 0xc0000135
Post by: Laurent on June 27, 2012, 06:07:06 pm
That's not what I meant with "breakpoint", you should really read this debugger tutorial :P
But anyway, it answers my question.

It seems like sfml-network-d-2.dll cannot be loaded. Can you try to run the program from the explorer, not from QtCreator?

PS: can you please use the "code=cpp" tag when you post C++ code?
Title: Re: During startup program exited with code 0xc0000135
Post by: GroundZero on June 27, 2012, 10:03:39 pm
Will do Laurent my bad. Anyways, I will edit this post in a bit, my previous one isnt valid anymore lol

EDIT: Got everything working... I downloaded SFML 2.0 and compiled it myself with Cmake.
To make sure this was the solution, I reinstalled my computer downstairs, and tried the SFML 2.0 RC edition and again, everything was working except the Network stuff.

I then downloaded the 2.0 Snapshot, compiled it, tried that and it works flawless.

So I am sorry I cant give any solid solution to you guys on what the problem was, but it seems that RC version is giving me problems and the 2.0 Snapshot is working.
Title: Re: During startup program exited with code 0xc0000135
Post by: Laurent on June 27, 2012, 10:48:36 pm
Quote
but it seems that RC version is giving me problems and the 2.0 Snapshot is working.
If I remember correctly, you switched to the RC in the middle of this thread, after realizing that your own compiled version was not working... ???