SFML community forums

Help => Graphics => Topic started by: levi-coder on May 31, 2021, 05:44:15 am

Title: information no available, no symbols loaded for sfml-graphics-2.dll
Post by: levi-coder on May 31, 2021, 05:44:15 am
I've been trying to load an image and i'm getting this error , my working directory is D:/Shipgame and in that folder i have a folder called imagenes then inside of that folder i have my image stored so i don't know why I'm getting this error since I'm giving the correct path.
this is my code so far.
#include <SFML/Window.hpp>
#include <iostream>
#include <SFML/Graphics.hpp>
#include <SFML/System.hpp>
int main()
{
    sf::RenderWindow window(sf::VideoMode(800, 600), "SHIPWARS",sf::Style::Titlebar| sf::Style::Close);
    sf::Texture imagen;
    sf::Sprite fondo(imagen);
    imagen.loadFromFile("imagenes/HubbleLegacyField.jpg");
    // run the program as long as the window is open
    while (window.isOpen())
    {
        // check all the window's events that were triggered since the last iteration of the loop
        sf::Event event;
        while (window.pollEvent(event))
        {
            // "close requested" event: we close the window
            if (event.type == sf::Event::Closed)
                window.close();
        }
        window.clear();
        window.draw(fondo);
        window.display();
    }
   
    return 0;
}
 
Title: Re: information no available, no symbols loaded for sfml-graphics-2.dll
Post by: eXpl0it3r on May 31, 2021, 09:38:25 am
My guess would be that you're linking the release libraries (no -d suffix) in debug mode.
Title: Re: information no available, no symbols loaded for sfml-graphics-2.dll
Post by: levi-coder on May 31, 2021, 04:08:50 pm
I think i linked them correctly as you can see here
Title: Re: information no available, no symbols loaded for sfml-graphics-2.dll
Post by: eXpl0it3r on May 31, 2021, 04:16:37 pm
That screenshot doesn't show me anything, you have to check under "Input" (i.e. Entrada).
Title: Re: information no available, no symbols loaded for sfml-graphics-2.dll
Post by: levi-coder on May 31, 2021, 04:27:05 pm
Yeah , you were right my debug and release had the same lib and no -d.lib . I put them correctly and now it's working ! Thank you very much!