Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. Did you miss your activation email?

Author Topic: weird sfml errors  (Read 2727 times)

DTSCode

• View Profile
    • Email
weird sfml errors
« on: August 15, 2013, 06:36:00 pm »
hi everyone! this is my first time on this forum, so please let me know if i inadvertantly did anything wrong, i am using sfml for the first time because sdl 2.0 doesnt have any good tutorials yet, so needless to say i have no experience. i am running ubuntu 13.04 64 bit and am compiling with g++. i downloaded the 64 bit 2.1 version and followed the tutorial to set it up on linux. i ran sudo apt-get update, but its still getting them. any help would be appreciated. thank you!

Code: [Select]
/usr/bin/ld: warning: libGLEW.so.1.5, needed by SFML-2.1/lib/libsfml-graphics.so, not found (try using -rpath or -rpath-link)
SFML-2.1/lib/libsfml-graphics.so: undefined reference to `__glewUniform1fARB'
SFML-2.1/lib/libsfml-graphics.so: undefined reference to `__GLEW_ARB_shader_objects'
SFML-2.1/lib/libsfml-graphics.so: undefined reference to `__glewGetObjectParameterivARB'
SFML-2.1/lib/libsfml-graphics.so: undefined reference to `__GLEW_ARB_vertex_shader'
SFML-2.1/lib/libsfml-graphics.so: undefined reference to `__glewFramebufferTexture2DEXT'
SFML-2.1/lib/libsfml-graphics.so: undefined reference to `__glewUniformMatrix4fvARB'
SFML-2.1/lib/libsfml-graphics.so: undefined reference to `__glewGenFramebuffersEXT'
SFML-2.1/lib/libsfml-graphics.so: undefined reference to `__glewUniform3fARB'
SFML-2.1/lib/libsfml-graphics.so: undefined reference to `__glewRenderbufferStorageEXT'
SFML-2.1/lib/libsfml-graphics.so: undefined reference to `__GLEW_ARB_fragment_shader'
SFML-2.1/lib/libsfml-graphics.so: undefined reference to `__glewActiveTextureARB'
SFML-2.1/lib/libsfml-graphics.so: undefined reference to `__glewShaderSourceARB'
SFML-2.1/lib/libsfml-graphics.so: undefined reference to `glewInit'