Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. Did you miss your activation email?

Author Topic: I'm new and I need help setting up my compiler.  (Read 1551 times)

greenleaf800073

• View Profile
I'm new and I need help setting up my compiler.
« on: November 07, 2013, 02:15:44 am »
Hi, I'm new to SFML and I need some help setting up my compiler, it's Code::Blocks 12.11 and I have SFML 2.1.

I looked at the tutorial page: http://www.sfml-dev.org/tutorials/2.1/start-cb.php
but I can't seem to do it

For link libraries, I put the path of the files, not just the names because if I don't, then I says that it can't find it, am I supposed to do this?

For Search directories, compiler, I've put the path to SFML-2.1\include and for linker, I've put the path to SFML-2.1\lib.

The error messages I'm getting are:
obj\Debug\main.o||In function `main':|
C:\Users\cocon_000\Desktop\SFML Projects\SFMLtests\main.cpp|5|undefined reference to `_imp___ZN2sf6StringC1EPKcRKSt6locale'
|
C:\Users\cocon_000\Desktop\SFML Projects\SFMLtests\main.cpp|5|undefined reference to `_imp___ZN2sf9VideoModeC1Ejjj'|
C:\Users\cocon_000\Desktop\SFML Projects\SFMLtests\main.cpp|5|undefined reference to `_imp___ZN2sf12RenderWindowC1ENS_9VideoModeERKNS_6StringEjRKNS_15ContextSettingsE'
|
C:\Users\cocon_000\Desktop\SFML Projects\SFMLtests\main.cpp|6|undefined reference to `_imp___ZN2sf11CircleShapeC1Efj'|
C:\Users\cocon_000\Desktop\SFML Projects\SFMLtests\main.cpp|7|undefined reference to `_imp___ZN2sf5Color5GreenE'
|
C:\Users\cocon_000\Desktop\SFML Projects\SFMLtests\main.cpp|7|undefined reference to `_imp___ZN2sf5Shape12setFillColorERKNS_5ColorE'|
C:\Users\cocon_000\Desktop\SFML Projects\SFMLtests\main.cpp|15|undefined reference to `_imp___ZN2sf6Window5closeEv'
|
C:\Users\cocon_000\Desktop\SFML Projects\SFMLtests\main.cpp|12|undefined reference to `_imp___ZN2sf6Window9pollEventERNS_5EventE'|
C:\Users\cocon_000\Desktop\SFML Projects\SFMLtests\main.cpp|18|undefined reference to `_imp___ZN2sf5ColorC1Ehhhh'
|