Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. Did you miss your activation email?

Author Topic: VS2013 unable to staically link the library "Network"  (Read 6221 times)

alphadan

• View Profile
VS2013 unable to staically link the library "Network"
« on: August 13, 2014, 09:09:15 am »
Im new to SFML it looks great but im unable to make it work, Im using the SFML-2.1  for VS2012 since i coulnt find it for VS2013.

Im trying to link statically to my project like this

#include "stdafx.h"

#include <iostream>
#include <SFML\Network.hpp>
#include <sstream>
#include <string>
#include <vector>

#define SFML_STATIC

#pragma comment(lib, "sfml-network-s.lib")
#pragma comment(lib, "sfml-system-s.lib")

I already specified the library Path also the include path also note im using the libs with the -s suffix for static but it fails to compile with this errors:

Error   6       error LNK1120: 5 unresolved externals   E:\Projectos\C++\TestConn\Release\TestConn.exe  TestConn
Error   4       error LNK2001: unresolved external symbol "__declspec(dllimport) public: __thiscall sf::IpAddress::IpAddress(class std::basic_string<char,struct std::char_traits<char>,class std::allocator<char> > const &)" (__imp_??0IpAddress@sf@@QAE@ABV?$basic_string@DU?$char_traits@D@std@@V?$allocator@D@2@@std@@@Z)  E:\Projectos\C++\TestConn\TestConn\TestConn.obj TestConn
Error   2       error LNK2001: unresolved external symbol "__declspec(dllimport) public: __thiscall sf::TcpSocket::TcpSocket(void)" (__imp_??0TcpSocket@sf@@QAE@XZ)     E:\Projectos\C++\TestConn\TestConn\TestConn.obj TestConn
Error   1       error LNK2001: unresolved external symbol "__declspec(dllimport) public: enum sf::Socket::Status __thiscall sf::TcpSocket::connect(class sf::IpAddress const &,unsigned short,class sf::Time)" (__imp_?connect@TcpSocket@sf@@QAE?AW4Status@Socket@2@ABVIpAddress@2@GVTime@2@@Z) E:\Projectos\C++\TestConn\TestConn\TestConn.obj TestConn