Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. Did you miss your activation email?

Author Topic: Porting SFML 1.2 Makefile project glgalaxy to windows Code::Blocks  (Read 1289 times)

phusg

• View Profile
    • Email
I'm relatively new to SFML and even C++ but am highly motivated to learn the ropes via this great project I've found: https://github.com/dustyco/glgalaxy (basically a beautified version of the classic xscreensaver galaxy)

The .cpp files have #include <GL/gl.h> so I'm assuming it's a SFML 1.2 project. I've set up SFML 1.6 with the Dwarf2 version of GCC 4.4.1 in Code::Blocks 10.05 and have built and run my first SFML executable.

After a lot of googling I'm still not any further as to how to port the Makefile based glgalaxy code (which I assume was made in Linux) to my windows Code::Blocks project, hence my cry for help! The makefile is pretty simple as they go:

all: gljitter

gldemo: gldemo.cpp
        g++ -O3 -o gldemo gldemo.cpp -lsfml-system -lsfml-window -lGL

gltexture: gltexture.cpp
        g++ -O3 -o gltexture gltexture.cpp -lsfml-system -lsfml-window -lGL

gljitter: gljitter.cpp
        g++ -O3 -o gljitter gljitter.cpp -lsfml-system -lsfml-window -lGL

gl3d: gl3d.cpp
        g++ -O3 -o gl3d gl3d.cpp -lsfml-system -lsfml-window -lGL

Any pointers or hints are much appreciated! What I still don't get at the moment is why there isn't a main.cpp and why only the lodepng has a header file (yes I have a lot to learn, please help me on my way).

eXpl0it3r

• SFML Team
    • View Profile
    • development blog
    • Email
Re: Porting SFML 1.2 Makefile project glgalaxy to windows Code::Blocks
« Reply #1 on: April 11, 2013, 10:59:17 pm »