Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. Did you miss your activation email?

Author Topic: Visual Studio 2013 C++ Error (Total Beginner)  (Read 6005 times)

Gabum

• View Profile
Visual Studio 2013 C++ Error (Total Beginner)
« on: April 08, 2015, 11:23:22 pm »
Hello Programmers!
I'm an all-new fresh developer (Well, I know C++ and some other languages quite well, but I never actually came to program graphical.), and I would like to use SFML to program a small game.
But I got a Problem: I followed the tutorial step by step, but when I try to run the program, this error occurs:

(click to show/hide)

I really have no clue what o do with this error message. I already searched for ntdll.dll in 'C:\Windows\System32, and I found it there, so why doesn't Visual Studio find it there?

What should I say, too, is that I only typed sfml-system.lib, sfml-graphics.lib, and sfml-window.lib into the Configuration Properties -> Linker -> Input -> Additional Dependencies, because the stuff with the static libraries looked kind of not required to me. Is that a problem? If yes, it does not seem to cause the error!

Also, another error appears:
A black window is opened when I click the green-arrow button, but instantly an error message appears whoch says that sfml-system-2.dll could not be found. But never anything was said about this file!

Please help me!
« Last Edit: April 09, 2015, 12:06:42 am by Gabum »

zsbzsb

• Active Maintainer of CSFML/SFML.NET
    • View Profile
    • My little corner...
    • Email
Re: Visual Studio 2013 C++ Error (Total Beginner)
« Reply #1 on: April 09, 2015, 12:05:29 am »
Well, I know C++ and some other languages quite well

Don't claim stuff you obviously don't know, none of the stuff you are asking for help here is specific to SFML, but to general C++ programming.

this error occurs:
(click to show/hide)

but instantly an error message appears whoch says that sfml-system-2.dll could not be found. But never anything was said about this file!