Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. Did you miss your activation email?

Author Topic: Issue with dynamic link library in SFML 2.5.0  (Read 4776 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Malice

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Issue with dynamic link library in SFML 2.5.0
« on: May 16, 2018, 01:14:03 am »
I just started to shift from version 2.4.2 to 2.5.0 and I have only one obstacle left in order for my program to work: The dynamic link library

The errors are:
1 . The procedure entry point _ZNKSt7__cxx1112basic_stringlcSt11char_traitslcESalcEE12find_last ofEPKcj could not be located in the dynamic link library ...\sfml-graphics-d-2.dll

2 . The procedure entry point _ZNKSt7__cxx1112basic_stringlcSt11char_traitslcESalcEE3endEv could not be located in the dynamic link library ...\sfml-system-d-2.dll

3 . The procedure entry point _ZNKSt7__cxx1112basic_stringlcSt11char_traitslcESalcEE5c_strEv could not be located in the dynamic link library ...\sfml-window-d-2.dll

Can any one help me please although I mainly use graphics one?

Hapax

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3379
  • My number of posts is shown in hexadecimal.
    • View Profile
    • Links
Re: Issue with dynamic link library in SFML 2.5.0
« Reply #1 on: May 16, 2018, 01:20:05 am »
Did you remember to move the 2.5 DLLs to the program's location, replacing the 2.4 ones? I've made that mistake too many times already ;D
Selba Ward -SFML drawables
Cheese Map -Drawable Layered Tile Map
Kairos -Timing Library
Grambol
 *Hapaxia Links*

Malice

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: Issue with dynamic link library in SFML 2.5.0
« Reply #2 on: May 16, 2018, 01:37:35 am »
Yes, I did. I moved it into my file location already; otherwise, the error would be from my application, not the DLL files.

eXpl0it3r

  • SFML Team
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 11032
    • View Profile
    • development blog
    • Email
Re: Issue with dynamic link library in SFML 2.5.0
« Reply #3 on: May 16, 2018, 07:36:47 am »
Did you read the red box on the download page and follow it?
Official FAQ: https://www.sfml-dev.org/faq.php
Official Discord Server: https://discord.gg/nr4X7Fh
——————————————————————
Dev Blog: https://duerrenberger.dev/blog/

Malice

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: Issue with dynamic link library in SFML 2.5.0
« Reply #4 on: May 17, 2018, 12:56:15 am »
Yes, I did and it still doesn't work

eXpl0it3r

  • SFML Team
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 11032
    • View Profile
    • development blog
    • Email
Re: Issue with dynamic link library in SFML 2.5.0
« Reply #5 on: May 17, 2018, 08:50:02 am »
Well are your compiler and the compiler used to build SFML matching 100%?
What's your compiler version? Where did you download it from?

Easiest resolution is to build from source.
Official FAQ: https://www.sfml-dev.org/faq.php
Official Discord Server: https://discord.gg/nr4X7Fh
——————————————————————
Dev Blog: https://duerrenberger.dev/blog/

Malice

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: Issue with dynamic link library in SFML 2.5.0
« Reply #6 on: May 18, 2018, 01:36:14 am »
My compiler version is 5.1.0, which is inside the Code::Blocks 17.12.
I also tried to download the compiler from the red block in download page (TDM 5.1.0) but it just showed the same error.

eXpl0it3r

  • SFML Team
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 11032
    • View Profile
    • development blog
    • Email
Re: Issue with dynamic link library in SFML 2.5.0
« Reply #7 on: May 18, 2018, 07:46:00 am »
What's your verbose build command? https://www.sfml-dev.org/faq.php#tr-grl-verbose-ide
Official FAQ: https://www.sfml-dev.org/faq.php
Official Discord Server: https://discord.gg/nr4X7Fh
——————————————————————
Dev Blog: https://duerrenberger.dev/blog/

Malice

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: Issue with dynamic link library in SFML 2.5.0
« Reply #8 on: May 21, 2018, 02:10:29 am »
It looks so normal:

Build log:

Note: All [dir]s are the correct directory of my game

-------------- Build: Debug in Minesweeper (compiler: GNU GCC Compiler)---------------

mingw32-g++.exe -Wall -std=c++11 -DSFML_STATIC -std=c++11 -g -std=c++11 -DSFML_STATIC -I..\SFML-2.5.0-windows-gcc-5.1.0-tdm-32-bit\SFML-2.5.0\include -I..\Minesweeper -I..\SFML-2.5.0-windows-gcc-5.1.0-tdm-32-bit\SFML-2.5.0\include -I"[dir]\SFML-2.5.0-windows-gcc-5.1.0-tdm-32-bit\SFML-2.5.0\include" -c "[dir]\Minesweeper\mine.cpp" -o obj\Debug\mine.o
mingw32-g++.exe -L..\SFML-2.5.0-windows-gcc-5.1.0-tdm-32-bit\SFML-2.5.0\lib -L..\Minesweeper -L..\SFML-2.5.0-windows-gcc-5.1.0-tdm-32-bit\SFML-2.5.0\lib -L"[dir]\SFML-2.5.0-windows-gcc-5.1.0-tdm-32-bit\SFML-2.5.0\lib" -o bin\Debug\Minesweeper.exe obj\Debug\mine.o   -lsfml-graphics-d -lsfml-window-d -lsfml-system-d -lsfml-graphics-d -lsfml-window-d -lsfml-system-d -lsfml-graphics-d -lsfml-system-d -lsfml-window-d
Output file is bin\Debug\Minesweeper.exe with size 2.42 MB
Process terminated with status 0 (0 minute(s), 8 second(s))
0 error(s), 0 warning(s) (0 minute(s), 8 second(s))
 

-------------- Run: Debug in Minesweeper (compiler: GNU GCC Compiler)---------------

Checking for existence: [dir]\Minesweeper\bin\Debug\Minesweeper.exe
Executing: "C:\Program Files (x86)\CodeBlocks/cb_console_runner.exe" "[dir]\Minesweeper\bin\Debug\Minesweeper.exe"  (in [dir]\Minesweeper\.)
Process terminated with status -1073741511 (0 minute(s), 6 second(s))

eXpl0it3r

  • SFML Team
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 11032
    • View Profile
    • development blog
    • Email
Re: Issue with dynamic link library in SFML 2.5.0
« Reply #9 on: May 21, 2018, 07:59:32 am »
You define SFML_STATIC even though you're linking dynamically.
Official FAQ: https://www.sfml-dev.org/faq.php
Official Discord Server: https://discord.gg/nr4X7Fh
——————————————————————
Dev Blog: https://duerrenberger.dev/blog/

Malice

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: Issue with dynamic link library in SFML 2.5.0
« Reply #10 on: May 22, 2018, 02:50:52 am »
SFML_STATIC or not, it still the same :-X  :(

-------------- Build: Debug in Minesweeper (compiler: GNU GCC Compiler)---------------

mingw32-g++.exe -Wall -std=c++11 -std=c++11 -g -std=c++11 -I..\SFML-2.5.0-windows-gcc-5.1.0-tdm-32-bit\SFML-2.5.0\include -I..\Minesweeper -I..\SFML-2.5.0-windows-gcc-5.1.0-tdm-32-bit\SFML-2.5.0\include -I"[dir]\SFML-2.5.0-windows-gcc-5.1.0-tdm-32-bit\SFML-2.5.0\include" -c "[dir]\Minesweeper\mine.cpp" -o obj\Debug\mine.o
mingw32-g++.exe -L..\SFML-2.5.0-windows-gcc-5.1.0-tdm-32-bit\SFML-2.5.0\lib -L..\Minesweeper -L..\SFML-2.5.0-windows-gcc-5.1.0-tdm-32-bit\SFML-2.5.0\lib -L"[dir]\SFML-2.5.0-windows-gcc-5.1.0-tdm-32-bit\SFML-2.5.0\lib" -o bin\Debug\Minesweeper.exe obj\Debug\mine.o   -lsfml-graphics-d -lsfml-window-d -lsfml-system-d -lsfml-graphics-d -lsfml-window-d -lsfml-system-d -lsfml-graphics-d -lsfml-system-d -lsfml-window-d
Output file is bin\Debug\Minesweeper.exe with size 2.42 MB
Process terminated with status 0 (0 minute(s), 6 second(s))
0 error(s), 0 warning(s) (0 minute(s), 6 second(s))
 

-------------- Run: Debug in Minesweeper (compiler: GNU GCC Compiler)---------------

Checking for existence: [dir]\Minesweeper\bin\Debug\Minesweeper.exe
Executing: "C:\Program Files (x86)\CodeBlocks/cb_console_runner.exe" "[dir]\Minesweeper\bin\Debug\Minesweeper.exe"  (in [dir]\Minesweeper\.)
Process terminated with status -1073741511 (0 minute(s), 2 second(s))
 

with the same initial errors
« Last Edit: May 22, 2018, 02:52:33 am by Malice »

eXpl0it3r

  • SFML Team
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 11032
    • View Profile
    • development blog
    • Email
Re: Issue with dynamic link library in SFML 2.5.0
« Reply #11 on: May 22, 2018, 07:22:14 am »
What do you mean with the initial error? It's building now. It now probably is just asking for the DLLs that you didn't copy next to the exe.
Official FAQ: https://www.sfml-dev.org/faq.php
Official Discord Server: https://discord.gg/nr4X7Fh
——————————————————————
Dev Blog: https://duerrenberger.dev/blog/

Malice

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: Issue with dynamic link library in SFML 2.5.0
« Reply #12 on: May 23, 2018, 02:11:07 am »
The initial errors are the first errors start this issue. Also, I copy all the DLL files from the SFML 2.5.0's bin to my project directory and it still wants my DLL. I don't know why :(