Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. Did you miss your activation email?

Author Topic: Program starts but no window, using VC++ 2010  (Read 2166 times)

Sepii

• View Profile
Program starts but no window, using VC++ 2010
« on: August 01, 2011, 04:40:57 pm »
I've been using SDL for a few months and I liked it, but then I saw that SFML had a few options that I missed in SDL. So I was trying to start SFML today by following the tutorials. I got the system package tutorials working. So I wanted to go and create a Window. I followed the tutorial and set the configurations and when I tried to run the program all I got was the console window.
I have no compilations errors, I tried to run in debug and release. ( I didn't forget the -d for the debug libraries ). I copied the code from the tutorials so I really don't know what's wrong  :? .

Code: [Select]

////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
// Headers
#include <SFML/Window.hpp>

/// Entry point of application
///
/// \return Application exit code
///
int main()
{
    // Create the main window
    sf::Window App(sf::VideoMode(800, 600, 32), "SFML Events");

// Get a reference to the input manager associated to our window, and store it for later use
    const sf::Input& Input = App.GetInput();

// Start main loop
    while (App.IsOpened())
    {
        // Process events
        sf::Event Event;
        while (App.GetEvent(Event))
        {
            // Close window : exit
            if (Event.Type == sf::Event::Closed)
                App.Close();

// Escape key : exit
            if ((Event.Type == sf::Event::KeyPressed) && (Event.Key.Code == sf::Key::Escape))
                App.Close();
        }

// Get some useless input states, just to illustrate the tutorial
        bool         LeftKeyDown     = Input.IsKeyDown(sf::Key::Left);
        bool         RightButtonDown = Input.IsMouseButtonDown(sf::Mouse::Right);
        bool         JoyButton1Down  = Input.IsJoystickButtonDown(0, 1);