Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. Did you miss your activation email?

Author Topic: help with puzzle game  (Read 1302 times)

MadTrial

• View Profile
    • Email
help with puzzle game
« on: December 01, 2012, 05:32:44 pm »
Hi, i'm new with sfml, and i'm getting some problem in my first game, hope there is someone to help me.

I'm going to create some kind of puzzle games, but the game not going as i wanted, there's something wrong in my code, when i click on my sprite, it's moved to different possition as i want, but don't know why its going back to the same position after some milisecond, but when i delete "Area[temp]=Area[GetMouseClick()];" its moved, but its only worked when we click the sprite that hasn't clicked before. [note : it's only happen when the empty space is at right bottom corner]

this is my code :
            if (GetMouseClick() && moveAble(GetMouseClick()))
            {
                temp=0;
                while (!isAreaEmpty(temp))
                    ++temp;
                piece[Area[GetMouseClick()]].SetPosition(GetCord(temp));
                Area[temp]=Area[GetMouseClick()];
                Area[GetMouseClick()]=0;
            }
        }

there is no error appears on my compiler, and i'm using SFML 1.6 on Code::Blocks 10.05
sorry for my bad english :)

« Last Edit: December 01, 2012, 06:54:58 pm by MadTrial »

masskiller

• Pointers to Functions rock!
    • MSN Messenger - kyogre_jb@hotmail.com
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: help with puzzle game
« Reply #1 on: December 01, 2012, 05:56:36 pm »
First read this: http://en.sfml-dev.org/forums/index.php?topic=5559.0

You should as well use SFML 2.0 and not 1.6, it hasn't been touched in two years and it has bad bugs, not to mention it lacks useful things such as renderTexture, Vertex and VertexArray.