Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. Did you miss your activation email?

Author Topic: program crashes when trying to use new font  (Read 4100 times)

BillH

• View Profile
program crashes when trying to use new font
« on: April 23, 2013, 09:43:24 pm »
Newbie again

I have recently started learning SFML and have managed quite well so far. I have a program which displays a number of circles and a rectangle in a graphics window (I know it's not very exciting). This works perfectly but, when I tried to add a font I get an error: "example.exe has stopped working". If I comment out the references to the new font it runs OK again. I am using VS 2010 with sfml 2.0 rc.

I have included the code I wrote complete with the references to the new font, commented out.

Sorry if this is just another stupid problem but I really am a complete beginner to SFML and I have looked at the documentation and googled the problem with no luck, so any advice is welcome.

Thanks

-----------------------------------------------------------------Code follows-----------------------------------

#include <SFML/Graphics.hpp>
#include <SFML/Window.hpp>
#include <SFML/System.hpp>

int main()
{

sf::RenderWindow window(sf::VideoMode(1000, 600),"SFML works!");
        window.setPosition(sf::Vector2i(550,100));

/*
         sf::Font fnew;
         if(!fnew.loadFromFile("c:/windows/fonts/comic.ttf"))  
                {
                return 1;
                }
*/

sf::CircleShape shape(10.f);//-----------------------------------diameter
    shape.setFillColor(sf::Color::Yellow);
        shape.setPosition(250,350);//-------------------position x,y

sf::CircleShape shape1(20.f);//-----------------------------------diameter
    shape1.setFillColor(sf::Color::Red);
        shape1.setPosition(350,350);//-------------------position x,y

sf::CircleShape shape2(30.f);//-----------------------------------diameter
    shape2.setFillColor(sf::Color::Green);