Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. Did you miss your activation email?

Author Topic: Trouble getting set up.  (Read 5413 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Fordun

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: Trouble getting set up.
« Reply #15 on: July 24, 2013, 08:39:19 pm »
Quote
#include <SFML/Graphics.hpp>

int main()
{
    sf::RenderWindow window(sf::VideoMode(200, 200), "SFML works!");
    sf::CircleShape shape(100.f);
    shape.setFillColor(sf::Color::Green);

    while (window.isOpen())
    {
        sf::Event event;
        while (window.pollEvent(event))
        {
            if (event.type == sf::Event::Closed)
                window.close();
        }

        window.clear();
        window.draw(shape);
        window.display();
    }

    return 0;
}

The Hatchet

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 135
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Trouble getting set up.
« Reply #16 on: July 24, 2013, 10:02:52 pm »
You may want to try snagging one  of eXploit3rs nightly builds for the version you have.  I know the Official 2.0 pre-compiled have don't work with the Windows code::blocks default mingw compiler(had the problem but a nightly build fixed it).

Other than that, not sure.

eXpl0it3r

  • SFML Team
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10821
    • View Profile
    • development blog
    • Email
Re: Trouble getting set up.
« Reply #17 on: July 25, 2013, 12:35:12 am »
You may want to try snagging one  of eXploit3rs nightly builds for the version you have.
That's always a possibility. ;)

Anyways when does that application crash? Can you set a breakpoint at the last know command to execute and step through the code until you hit the crash? If it's just at exit, then it's really an issue somewhere with the setup/compiler/whatnot. The code at least is okay and should work.
Official FAQ: https://www.sfml-dev.org/faq.php
Official Discord Server: https://discord.gg/nr4X7Fh
——————————————————————
Dev Blog: https://duerrenberger.dev/blog/

Fordun

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: Trouble getting set up.
« Reply #18 on: July 25, 2013, 05:40:48 am »
I set up a pause to be the first thing that happens when the program executes. It seems to crash at the very first command that i assume is used to display a window by X and Y pixels.
Quote
sf::RenderWindow window(sf::VideoMode(200, 200), "SFML works!");

Fordun

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: Trouble getting set up.
« Reply #19 on: July 25, 2013, 05:45:42 am »
Also i tried the Night Build. No change.

 

anything