Welcome,
Guest
. Please
login
or
register
. Did you miss your
activation email?
French forum
Home
Help
Search
Login
Register
SFML community forums
»
Help
»
General
»
SFML texture artifacts.
Print
Pages: [
1
]
Author
Topic: SFML texture artifacts. (Read 1301 times)
0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.
gradosh
Newbie
Posts: 2
SFML texture artifacts.
«
on:
July 29, 2013, 03:32:26 pm »
First of all, sorry for my english :(
I'm experiencing some problems with textures(
https://docs.google.com/file/d/0BzHAo__Dwn0xOU1jZGdRNWV5d28/edit?usp=sharing
https://docs.google.com/file/d/0BzHAo__Dwn0xTTZSd2t2NVcwUnc/edit?usp=sharing
), but only on built-in video adapter(intel hd 4000) and only if i have more than a 30(or so) bars. On pc with gt 240 there are no problems at all(
https://docs.google.com/file/d/0BzHAo__Dwn0xUU1Fb1pHdXhGdU0/edit?usp=sharing
).
Approximate number of textures is 19 + 7*barsCount;
Is there a texture limit for certain video adapters ?
Source code:
https://github.com/gradosh/sfmltest
Should i lower the number of textures to avoid this kind of artifacts?
Logged
zsbzsb
Hero Member
Posts: 1409
Active Maintainer of CSFML/SFML.NET
Re: SFML texture artifacts.
«
Reply #1 on:
July 29, 2013, 04:12:28 pm »
You should
not
be using that many textures. Just use 1 texture for the bars and then draw it for how many bars you have. Remember swapping textures on the GPU is an expensive process and you should do it only when you need to draw a different texture.
Logged
Motion / MotionNET
- Complete video / audio playback for SFML / SFML.NET
NetEXT
- An SFML.NET Extension Library based on
Thor
gradosh
Newbie
Posts: 2
Re: SFML texture artifacts.
«
Reply #2 on:
July 29, 2013, 04:31:57 pm »
Ok. thank you for reply. I'll try to use as less textures as possible, but there is still a question remaining.
Why these texture artifacts depend of video card ?
«
Last Edit: July 29, 2013, 04:49:22 pm by gradosh
»
Logged
Print
Pages: [
1
]
SFML community forums
»
Help
»
General
»
SFML texture artifacts.
anything