Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. Did you miss your activation email?

Author Topic: SFML Game Development Book code and Xcode 5.0.1  (Read 2350 times)

The Thinker

• View Profile
SFML Game Development Book code and Xcode 5.0.1
« on: November 08, 2013, 05:05:38 pm »
Hi all, I'm new in this forum and not so experienced with Xcode (I have just bought my first Mac).

I studied C++  (Accelerated C++ and C++ Programming in easy steps 4 edition) and now I would like to learn SFML so I bought "SFML Game Development book"

I configured SFML 2.1 so I downloaded:

-Clang - universal 32+64 bits (OS X 10.8+, compatible with C++11 and libc++)
-Templates for Xcode 5

and as you can see in the image linked below everything seems working ok ( I hope so, if we don't consider: Error>: The function `CGContextErase' is obsolete and will be removed in an upcoming update. Unfortunately, this application, or a library it uses, is using this obsolete function, and is thereby contributing to an overall degradation of system performance.
)

http://s10.postimg.org/sewols9t5/Screen_Shot_2013_11_08_at_15_37_18.png

Anyway the main problem is that I cannot run in Xcode 5.0.1 the sfml-book.xcodeproj (that I generated with cmake 2.8) after downloading the compressed archive from Laurent Gomita github.com).

It gives me the following errors:

http://s8.postimg.org/5rlh55591/Screen_Shot_2013_11_08_at_16_01_06.png

I guess it's a problem with the linker or something but I'm not so skilled with Xcode.

Can someone please help me and tell me step by step how to fix this so I can start to study this lovely book?

Thank you in advance

The Thinker

Nexus

• SFML Team
  • Thor Developer
    • View Profile
    • Bromeon
Re: SFML Game Development Book code and Xcode 5.0.1
« Reply #1 on: November 09, 2013, 02:11:41 pm »