Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. Did you miss your activation email?

Author Topic: [Game] Croger  (Read 9783 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

ChronicRat

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 327
  • C++ programmer
    • View Profile
    • My blog
Re: [Game] Croger
« Reply #15 on: December 15, 2014, 07:59:14 pm »
I don't have problems with language detection. You can see the code in my GIPE framework.
LanguageManager::LanguageManager():
        Manager("Language Manager", false),
        IUpdatable(true)
{
#if defined(ANDROID)
        std::string loc = sf::GetLanguage();
        const char* curLoc = loc.c_str();
#else
        const char* curLoc = setlocale(LC_CTYPE, "");
        Log::Message("LanguageManager: current locale is %s", curLoc);
#endif

        if (curLoc)
        {
                mLangId = std::string(curLoc, 2);
        }
        else
        {
                Log::Warning("LanguageManager: using default locale %s", mLangId.c_str());
        }
 
Where sf::GetLanguage is my modification for SFML.

std::string GetLanguage()
{
    priv::ActivityStates* states = priv::getActivity(NULL);
        Lock(states->mutex);
    char lng[3] = { 0 };
    AConfiguration_getLanguage(states->config, lng);
    return std::string(lng);
}
Language can be selected from the game directly.

AlexAUT

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 396
    • View Profile
Re: [Game] Croger
« Reply #16 on: December 15, 2014, 08:38:47 pm »
Ahh, ok good to know that it is possible with native code.

And i had missunderstood your question  ;)


AlexAUT

ChronicRat

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 327
  • C++ programmer
    • View Profile
    • My blog
Re: [Game] Croger
« Reply #17 on: December 16, 2014, 06:41:46 am »
And i had missunderstood your question  ;)
My English is very good for misunderstanding. =)

Cpl.Bator

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 540
    • View Profile
Re: [Game] Croger
« Reply #18 on: December 16, 2014, 07:00:13 pm »
ok, Android version is not the same than PC , i search for help in PC version... i try on my galaxy note 3 is better ^^
well , Translation is finish , but i've got a small problem with the "Main Procedure" in French "Procédure principale" the sentence is outside the button , can i use tabulation \n :  "Procédure\nprincipale" ?

ChronicRat

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 327
  • C++ programmer
    • View Profile
    • My blog
Re: [Game] Croger
« Reply #19 on: December 16, 2014, 07:23:24 pm »
ok, Android version is not the same than PC , i search for help in PC version... i try on my galaxy note 3 is better ^^
well , Translation is finish , but i've got a small problem with the "Main Procedure" in French "Procédure principale" the sentence is outside the button , can i use tabulation \n :  "Procédure\nprincipale" ?
Yes, \n can help. But how will it look? I don't know. =)

Cpl.Bator

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 540
    • View Profile
Re: [Game] Croger
« Reply #20 on: December 16, 2014, 07:40:31 pm »
Quote
But how will it look? I don't know. =)
Just run the french version and go to new game , or "nouvelle partie"

ChronicRat

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 327
  • C++ programmer
    • View Profile
    • My blog
Re: [Game] Croger
« Reply #21 on: December 21, 2014, 12:16:02 pm »
New demo version will be available on GP in few minutes, its uploading now. I changed control - now everything is done by one single finger. =)

ChronicRat

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 327
  • C++ programmer
    • View Profile
    • My blog
Re: [Game] Croger
« Reply #22 on: January 30, 2015, 05:43:47 pm »
I added smooth turns to any angle and THE BUTTERFLIES!!! =)

 

anything