Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. Did you miss your activation email?

Author Topic: SFML 2.2 release date  (Read 2775 times)

Marek500

• View Profile
SFML 2.2 release date
« on: July 26, 2014, 12:08:52 pm »
Hello

I want to ask if there is any chance that SFML 2.2 is released before the next academic year (october)?

I will need to work on a bigger project on university then, but I am only allowed to use stable version of libraries, and SFML 2.1 has that insane bug with focus on Windows. And 2.0 has too many bugs in general. Currently I develop using the git version and it works well, but I will need to deploy it in november and I must do it with stable version of SFML. Is there any chance for october-november release?

It seems like the get/set focus funtion is the blocker of release as there is no work on the X11 part, unfortunately I can't help because I have no knowledge of X11 programming.

binary1248

• SFML Team
  • I am awesome.
    • View Profile
    • The server that really shouldn't be running
Re: SFML 2.2 release date
« Reply #1 on: July 26, 2014, 12:27:18 pm »
Ask the people who say you are only allowed to use stable libraries what they understand by the term "stable". Sure there are libraries that push changes to master everyday without extensive testing, but SFML isn't one of them. Little gets broken through a commit to master, and if it even happens, it usually gets fixed within a day.