Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. Did you miss your activation email?

Author Topic: shader scanline or interlace effect.  (Read 4078 times)

eventhorizon02

• View Profile
shader scanline or interlace effect.
« on: April 12, 2016, 08:55:18 pm »
Hi,
I'm working on a SFML game and need a nice interlace or scan line effect. That sort of look old CRT monitors had.
It seems super easy to load shaders and apply them to sf::Drawable's.
My problem is that I just started learning the witchcraft of GLSL and have a hard time achieving anything near the desired effect.
If you have some GLSL code that I can use for that purpose I will greatly appreciate it.

cheers.

eXpl0it3r

• SFML Team
    • View Profile
    • development blog
    • Email
AW: shader scanline or interlace effect.
« Reply #1 on: April 13, 2016, 08:11:16 am »
I'm pretty sure you could find one by googling a bit. ;)
Official FAQ: https://www.sfml-dev.org/faq.php
Official Discord Server: https://discord.gg/nr4X7Fh
——————————————————————
Dev Blog: https://duerrenberger.dev/blog/

eventhorizon02

• View Profile
Re: shader scanline or interlace effect.
« Reply #2 on: April 13, 2016, 08:40:31 am »
Thanks for the awesome advice! I have never thought about  the option of using the ultimate all knowing search engine. Maybe I need to improve my googling skills but all I found was code that I never managed to integrate into SFML.  It seems like there is plenty out there, the sort of sudo GLSL code that works with LOVE, unity or whatever.
My understanding of GLSL is still minimal and I'm not able to migrate those code snippets to works with my C++ SFML project. That is the reason I came to this forum to ask if anybody has or knows about something I can use.

fallahn

• Buns.
    • View Profile
    • Trederia
« Reply #3 on: April 13, 2016, 11:59:21 pm »