Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. Did you miss your activation email?

Author Topic: not linking to OpenGL library  (Read 4346 times)

ap1325

• View Profile
    • Email
not linking to OpenGL library
« on: May 01, 2013, 04:45:16 am »
Hi I am using windows Vista Ultimate, and code::blocks 12.11 with MinGW included(gcc vesion 4.7.1)
I am using the SFML binaries from the file 'SFML-2.0-windows-gcc-4.7-tdm-32bits.zip'

I have No previous OpenGL knowledge but I would like to learn.

1.- An OpenGL application automatically made with code::blocks' OpenGL project wizard compiles fine on my PC.
2.- Most examples included in SFML2.0 compile fine in my PC too except for those using OpenGL and the headers: #include <SFML/OpenGL.hpp>, and #include <SFML/Config.hpp>.
3.- I Noticed files like System.hpp and Window.hpp have corresponding library files (*.a) but I have no .a file corresponding to Opengl.hpp and neither for Config.hpp.
How do I get those libraries and how do I link to them in code:blocks.

I get errors such as:
C:\Users\Aldito\Documents\codeblocks\opengl\main.cpp|40|undefined reference to `glGenTextures@8'|
C:\Users\Aldito\Documents\codeblocks\opengl\main.cpp|41|undefined reference to `glBindTexture@8'|
C:\Users\Aldito\Documents\codeblocks\opengl\main.cpp|42|undefined reference to `gluBuild2DMipmaps@28'|
C:\Users\Aldito\Documents\codeblocks\opengl\main.cpp|43|undefined reference to `glTexParameteri@12'|

This is an issue I have tried to figure out on my own for a couple of days without success.
Thank you in advance to anyone that can help. :)
Antonio.
« Last Edit: May 02, 2013, 02:51:28 am by ap1325 »

ap1325

• View Profile
    • Email
Re: not linking to OpenGL library
« Reply #1 on: May 01, 2013, 05:26:17 am »
I finally got to compile the Opengl examples from SFML 2.0.
For those still having trouble here is what i did working with code::blocks 12.11:
On the code::blocks Menu go to Project->Build options...