Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. Did you miss your activation email?

Author Topic: C# and SFML getting setup?  (Read 18261 times)

CodeCriminal

• View Profile
    • Email
C# and SFML getting setup?
« on: October 04, 2009, 10:12:51 pm »
Hi guys, i wanted to try using SFML with C# so i downloaded the .Net version of the SFML assemblies, added references to them in my project but i get a (what would be in C++) linker error saying it cannot locate the csfml-graphics.dll.

Im a beginner C# programmer having only had a little experiance with the language and creating very basic projects that are quite useless :)
but perhaps someone who has experiance with C# can rectify my problem and also tell me if im doing something else wrong in my code.

Heres the code i have for my form.
Code: [Select]
using System;
using System.Collections.Generic;
using System.ComponentModel;
using System.Data;
using System.Drawing;
using System.Linq;
using System.Text;
using System.Windows.Forms;

namespace Windows_CSharp
{
public partial class Form1 : Form
{
SFML.Graphics.RenderWindow Window;
SFML.Graphics.Shape Rectangle;

public Form1()
{
InitializeComponent();
Window = new SFML.Graphics.RenderWindow(this.Handle);
Rectangle = SFML.Graphics.Shape.Rectangle( new SFML.Graphics.Vector2( 10, 10 ),
  new SFML.Graphics.Vector2( 400, 200 ),
  new SFML.Graphics.Color( 255, 40, 40 ) );

SFML.Window.Event Event = new SFML.Window.Event();
while (Window.IsOpened())
{
// How do i monitor events sent to the window?
Window.Clear();
Window.Draw(Rectangle);
Window.Display();
}

}
}
}

It is structured as close as possible to how i would go about creating the same application in C++ (my primary language being C++)

PS: Why are there no tutorials on .Net(mainly C#) / SFML Development?

Laurent

• Administrator
    • View Profile
    • SFML's website
    • Email
« Reply #1 on: October 04, 2009, 10:52:02 pm »