Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. Did you miss your activation email?

Author Topic: .exe problem  (Read 1784 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

DesTunK

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
.exe problem
« on: February 02, 2015, 12:59:49 am »
Hi,

First of all, I just have to say that my english isn't really good, i'm sorry for that :/

So, I've this week a SFML project to create a videogame.
I tried to install SFML, so I did the tutorial, but I've a problem.

When I try to compile, I got a message to say : Your NameProject.exe doesn't exist.
Indeed, I don't even any .exe in my file...

Can you help me please ? I need this to start this week ^^'

Thanks you.

eXpl0it3r

  • SFML Team
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10777
    • View Profile
    • development blog
    • Email
Re: .exe problem
« Reply #1 on: February 02, 2015, 01:41:05 am »
This has nothing to do with SFML itself. Your compiler/IDE is either not generating the executable or if you've bad luck, your AV is deleting the executable after creation.
Official FAQ: https://www.sfml-dev.org/faq.php
Official Discord Server: https://discord.gg/nr4X7Fh
——————————————————————
Dev Blog: https://duerrenberger.dev/blog/

DesTunK

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: .exe problem
« Reply #2 on: February 02, 2015, 09:27:29 am »
How can it be possible ?
I just install Visual Studio 2013 and I just change nothing... :/

eXpl0it3r

  • SFML Team
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10777
    • View Profile
    • development blog
    • Email
Re: .exe problem
« Reply #3 on: February 02, 2015, 10:34:18 am »
I know less than you do, so how should I know? ;D

Make sure you actually build your application before you try to run it.
Also make sure you've write access to the directories.
Official FAQ: https://www.sfml-dev.org/faq.php
Official Discord Server: https://discord.gg/nr4X7Fh
——————————————————————
Dev Blog: https://duerrenberger.dev/blog/

M74

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
Re: .exe problem
« Reply #4 on: February 02, 2015, 07:15:31 pm »
Try to change your build setting to "Release". The missing exe problem occurs when there are wrong debug settings in VS.
If it works in Release Mode then you should try to make a new, clean project and dont touch the debugger settings then :-)

DesTunK

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: .exe problem
« Reply #5 on: February 04, 2015, 02:32:08 pm »
Thanks, I change it and now, it works :)

 

anything