Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. Did you miss your activation email?

Author Topic: Not really related to SFML  (Read 3400 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

ravenheart

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 148
    • View Profile
Not really related to SFML
« on: October 22, 2009, 08:10:07 am »
Hi guys,
here i am again to ask for some help.

I'm using Code::Blocks on Kubuntu.
Setting up SFML was no big Problem, the tutorial on it is really great.
But now i wanted to start to integrate QT4, too.

ANd here the problems start.

I'm quite new to Linux and installed all Qt (-dev) packages I will need using the package manager synaptic.

Now I want to create a QT - Project, but i don't know
a) where the folder containing /lib and /include is located
b) what linker options i have to do manually

Moreover:
I'll try out QTCreator which has been recommended to me.

Though I didnt even try yet, I'm somehow sure I'll have some Problems linking SFML again...

Where can I take a  crash course to learn what I have to do, no matter what IDE I choose?

I've seen that

g++ -o out  -lLIBRARY -L../lib file.cpp

seems to be some standard operation,

but where are the /includes ?

I'm glad for any explanation or good link (meaning: should be intelligible for a total beginner )

thnx- the ravenhearted

ravenheart

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 148
    • View Profile
SETTING UP
« Reply #1 on: October 22, 2009, 02:29:00 pm »
Can someone post me how to set-up sfml with qt creator??

i did the following:

I downloaded the 64-bit version of SFML and extracted to the Folder SFML

now i started a qt-creator console  project

with the tutorial code:

Code: [Select]

#include <SFML/System.hpp>
#include <iostream>

int main()
{
    sf::Clock Clock;
    while (Clock.GetElapsedTime() < 5.f)
    {
        std::cout << Clock.GetElapsedTime() << std::endl;
        sf::Sleep(0.5f);
    }

    return 0;
}


i added the path to lib and include
my pro file looks like that:

Code: [Select]


i hope someone will help me
QT          -= gui

TARGET       = sfmll
CONFIG      += console
CONFIG      -= app_bundle

TEMPLATE     = app


SOURCES     += main.cpp

LIBS        += /home/kleopatra/SFML/lib -lsfml-system
INCLUDEPATH += /home/kleopatra/SFML/include


mipesom

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Not really related to SFML
« Reply #2 on: January 25, 2012, 11:45:52 am »
Just in case, that someone still has that problem. Google was not much help here. That's how it works (paths are on my WinXP, just change them to fit Linux if you use it):

Code: [Select]

TEMPLATE = app
CONFIG += console
CONFIG -= qt

SOURCES += main.cpp

LIBS += -Ld:/SFML-1.6/lib -lsfml-graphics -lsfml-window -lsfml-system

INCLUDEPATH += d:/SFML-1.6/include