Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. Did you miss your activation email?

Author Topic: compiler errors with audio librarys  (Read 2429 times)

jeremiawuzza

• View Profile
    • Email
compiler errors with audio librarys
« on: March 21, 2015, 02:18:39 am »
I am using codeblocks 13.12. I have included the sfml-audio-s-d and  sfml-audio-s libraries in the linker settings (at the bottom of the list). My sample program compiles ok until I uncomment
sf::SoundBuffer sonic ;
then I get this output (I have removed the middle section as it is very similar to the rest).
My cpp file is attached

I am a bit new to C++ & SFML and I have been having great success so far. Now I want to include audio and I have hit a brick wall. No doubt it is something (not very) obvious! any help would be appreciated.

-------------- Build: Debug in SFML_Clock (compiler: GNU GCC Compiler)---------------

mingw32-g++.exe -LD:\SFML-2.2\lib -o bin\Debug\alarm_clock.exe obj\Debug\alarm_clock.o obj\Debug\alarm_clock_library.o obj\Debug\get_time.o obj\Debug\main.o obj\Debug\test_shapes.o   -lsfml-graphics-s-d -lsfml-window-s-d -lsfml-system-s-d -lglew -lopengl32 -lfreetype -ljpeg -lgdi32 -lwinmm -lsfml-audio-s-d
D:\SFML-2.2\lib/libsfml-audio-s-d.a(SoundBuffer.cpp.obj): In function `ZN2sf11SoundBufferC2Ev':
D:/sfml-release/_Sources/SFML/src/SFML/Audio/SoundBuffer.cpp:47: undefined reference to `_imp__alGenBuffers'
D:\SFML-2.2\lib/libsfml-audio-s-d.a(SoundBuffer.cpp.obj): In function `ZN2sf11SoundBufferC2ERKS0_':
D:/sfml-release/_Sources/SFML/src/SFML/Audio/SoundBuffer.cpp:59: undefined reference to `_imp__alGenBuffers'
D:\SFML-2.2\lib/libsfml-audio-s-d.a(SoundSource.cpp.obj): In function `ZN2sf11SoundSourceD2Ev':
D:/sfml-release/_Sources/SFML/src/SFML/Audio/SoundSource.cpp:64: undefined reference to `_imp__alSourcei'
D:/sfml-release/_Sources/SFML/src/SFML/Audio/SoundSource.cpp:65: undefined reference to `_imp__alDeleteSources'
Process terminated with status 1 (0 minute(s), 0 second(s))