Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. Did you miss your activation email?

Author Topic: Bind with Atom  (Read 5763 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

aslo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
    • Email
Bind with Atom
« on: February 13, 2016, 01:02:15 pm »
Hey guys,
Im using the editor Atom for my c++ projects i wanted to ask you how can I bind SFML with Atom.

Hapax

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3360
  • My number of posts is shown in hexadecimal.
    • View Profile
    • Links
Re: Bind with Atom
« Reply #1 on: February 13, 2016, 05:39:38 pm »
Atom is (it seems) just an editor. To execute the code that you edit, you need a compiler. It's the compiler that SFML needs to match.
Selba Ward -SFML drawables
Cheese Map -Drawable Layered Tile Map
Kairos -Timing Library
Grambol
 *Hapaxia Links*

DarkRoku12

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 203
  • Lua coder.
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Bind with Atom
« Reply #2 on: February 14, 2016, 02:03:03 am »
I use Atom but only for scripting, along side Sublime Text 3.
You can "hack" Atom (because it's creators stands that is hackable) to execute the command line of a compiler like VS command line or GCC.

But is better to use a IDE for a C++ projects. They provide better support for linking, and debugging, among others.

I would like a spanish/latin community...
Problems building for Android? Look here

 

anything