Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. Did you miss your activation email?

Author Topic: My little SFML blog  (Read 2819 times)

crazy_zimuki

• View Profile
My little SFML blog
« on: May 08, 2017, 06:12:25 pm »
Probably nothing special to you, but it is special to me.
I recently started learning C/C++ (programming in general actually) and SFML and this is my first finished project.
Below is a link to it so you can play:

https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B1f6cmYVwc8yTGhMNVI3S2pJWkE

It's a simple Tic Tac Toe game.
Let's get this out of the way: The A.I chooses random moves so don't expect any sense from it.
Since I am a total beginner, the code is probably horrible so I'm not posting it yet (unless you promise not to murder me haha).

NOTE: Windows only.
« Last Edit: May 11, 2017, 11:29:08 pm by crazy_zimuki »

Rosme

• Proud member of the shoe club
    • View Profile
    • Code-Concept
Re: My first SFML game: X/O
« Reply #1 on: May 08, 2017, 06:33:01 pm »
You should consider opening up your code, maybe something like Github? It would let others compile it and run it on different platform(if you don't use any platform specific code).

Also, you shouldn't provide all those DLL. Normally, you would provide a release version, and you only need release dll. As for all the GCC dll, you probably don't need to provide all of them. You could also package the exe.
GitHub
Code Concept
Twitter
Rosme on IRC/Discord

GameBear

• View Profile
    • Email
« Reply #2 on: May 08, 2017, 06:40:46 pm »
What Roseme said.
But that aside, is this your first project?
Awesome...
That is really well made... I was looking time before I even dared graphics, much less sound...
Good work mate :)
string message = "some random dude";
cout << "I'm just " << message;

crazy_zimuki

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: May 08, 2017, 07:51:08 pm »