Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. Did you miss your activation email?

Author Topic: How do I get sfeMovie to build as x86?  (Read 3167 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Binsou

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
    • Email
How do I get sfeMovie to build as x86?
« on: January 09, 2018, 05:10:30 pm »
I have a Win32 Console Application project that I started in Visual Studio 2015 that I'm trying to set up sfeMovie for.  I was able to get through the configure and generate stage with the following message in cMake:

Selecting Windows SDK version 10.0.14393.0 to target Windows 10.0.16299.
Needs to (re)build FFmpeg: TRUE
Parallel jobs: 8
Found SFML 2.4.2 in C:/Program Files (x86)/SFML-2.4.2/include
SFML libraries: debug;C:/Program Files (x86)/SFML-2.4.2/lib/sfml-graphics-d.lib;optimized;C:/Program Files (x86)/SFML-2.4.2/lib/sfml-graphics.lib;debug;C:/Program Files (x86)/SFML-2.4.2/lib/sfml-window-d.lib;optimized;C:/Program Files (x86)/SFML-2.4.2/lib/sfml-window.lib;debug;C:/Program Files (x86)/SFML-2.4.2/lib/sfml-system-d.lib;optimized;C:/Program Files (x86)/SFML-2.4.2/lib/sfml-system.lib;debug;C:/Program Files (x86)/SFML-2.4.2/lib/sfml-audio-d.lib;optimized;C:/Program Files (x86)/SFML-2.4.2/lib/sfml-audio.lib
Additional dependencies:
Headers directories: C:/Program Files (x86)/SFML-2.4.2/include;include;src;C:/sfeMovie-master/FFmpeg/include
Link sfeMovie against:  debug;C:/Program Files (x86)/SFML-2.4.2/lib/sfml-graphics-d.lib;optimized;C:/Program Files (x86)/SFML-2.4.2/lib/sfml-graphics.lib;debug;C:/Program Files (x86)/SFML-2.4.2/lib/sfml-window-d.lib;optimized;C:/Program Files (x86)/SFML-2.4.2/lib/sfml-window.lib;debug;C:/Program Files (x86)/SFML-2.4.2/lib/sfml-system-d.lib;optimized;C:/Program Files (x86)/SFML-2.4.2/lib/sfml-system.lib;debug;C:/Program Files (x86)/SFML-2.4.2/lib/sfml-audio-d.lib;optimized;C:/Program Files (x86)/SFML-2.4.2/lib/sfml-audio.lib C:/sfeMovie-master/binaries/FFmpeg-binaries/lib/avformat.lib;C:/sfeMovie-master/binaries/FFmpeg-binaries/lib/avdevice.lib;C:/sfeMovie-master/binaries/FFmpeg-binaries/lib/avcodec.lib;C:/sfeMovie-master/binaries/FFmpeg-binaries/lib/avutil.lib;C:/sfeMovie-master/binaries/FFmpeg-binaries/lib/swscale.lib;C:/sfeMovie-master/binaries/FFmpeg-binaries/lib/swresample.lib 
Configuring done
Generating done

I set the generator to be Visual Studio 14 2015 and it has generated a Win32 build configuration in Visual Studio.  This doesn't appear to be compatible with my Win32 App, and so I think that I need to somehow get sfeMovie to generate with an x86 build configuration.

Sorry if any of this is confusing.  I'm learning as I go.  I can also provide any additional information requested.  I attached an image of my cmake as well (not sure I attached it correctly since I don't see it in the post preview).

eXpl0it3r

  • SFML Team
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10823
    • View Profile
    • development blog
    • Email
Re: How do I get sfeMovie to build as x86?
« Reply #1 on: January 09, 2018, 05:58:57 pm »
Win32 and x86 are the same and both traget a 32-bit platform.
So what's the actual issue here?
Official FAQ: https://www.sfml-dev.org/faq.php
Official Discord Server: https://discord.gg/nr4X7Fh
——————————————————————
Dev Blog: https://duerrenberger.dev/blog/

Binsou

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: How do I get sfeMovie to build as x86?
« Reply #2 on: January 09, 2018, 06:38:50 pm »
Here's what I see when I try to run the program, right now, after having made changes since I made the previous post.  Maybe I'm severely misinterpreting the issue.

Maybe I just have the build settings pointed at the wrong locations for .lib and .dll files?

eXpl0it3r

  • SFML Team
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10823
    • View Profile
    • development blog
    • Email
Re: How do I get sfeMovie to build as x86?
« Reply #3 on: January 09, 2018, 06:42:09 pm »
How are you linking sfeMovie in your project?
Official FAQ: https://www.sfml-dev.org/faq.php
Official Discord Server: https://discord.gg/nr4X7Fh
——————————————————————
Dev Blog: https://duerrenberger.dev/blog/

Binsou

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: How do I get sfeMovie to build as x86?
« Reply #4 on: January 09, 2018, 06:45:38 pm »
There's a picture of my linker settings and the bin that the binaries were built into.

eXpl0it3r

  • SFML Team
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10823
    • View Profile
    • development blog
    • Email
Re: How do I get sfeMovie to build as x86?
« Reply #5 on: January 09, 2018, 07:30:12 pm »
Well did you specify the libraries you want to link? (Check the SFML tutorial to see how, it's basically the same for sfeMovie).
Official FAQ: https://www.sfml-dev.org/faq.php
Official Discord Server: https://discord.gg/nr4X7Fh
——————————————————————
Dev Blog: https://duerrenberger.dev/blog/

Binsou

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: How do I get sfeMovie to build as x86?
« Reply #6 on: January 09, 2018, 08:13:03 pm »
I must have messed up AT LEAST one step along the way because it's working now.  I was getting an error saying that it couldn't find a specified dll, so I moved that into my project, received an error for a different dll and repeated the process til now it runs and displays the video!!!

Thank you a ton.  I think asking the right questions was what I needed after getting lost in the process for working on it for a long time yesterday.

Binsou

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: How do I get sfeMovie to build as x86?
« Reply #7 on: January 09, 2018, 08:49:28 pm »
The video's playing, but the sound isn't.  Any insight into what's causing the following error?

"error while loading 'audio/aac' stream @ 0350EEA0: Stream() - no decoder for aac codec"

eXpl0it3r

  • SFML Team
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10823
    • View Profile
    • development blog
    • Email
Re: How do I get sfeMovie to build as x86?
« Reply #8 on: January 09, 2018, 09:09:53 pm »
Quote
no decoder for aac codec

Not sure what more you need to know. sfeMovie doesn't have a codec for AAC.
Official FAQ: https://www.sfml-dev.org/faq.php
Official Discord Server: https://discord.gg/nr4X7Fh
——————————————————————
Dev Blog: https://duerrenberger.dev/blog/

Binsou

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: How do I get sfeMovie to build as x86?
« Reply #9 on: January 09, 2018, 09:15:48 pm »
Doesn't http://sfemovie.yalir.org/latest/faq.php say that AAC is supported?  I guess I'm misunderstanding something.

eXpl0it3r

  • SFML Team
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10823
    • View Profile
    • development blog
    • Email
Re: How do I get sfeMovie to build as x86?
« Reply #10 on: January 09, 2018, 09:46:25 pm »
Is AAC listed in the SFEMOVIE_ENABLED_DECODERS CMake variable?
Official FAQ: https://www.sfml-dev.org/faq.php
Official Discord Server: https://discord.gg/nr4X7Fh
——————————————————————
Dev Blog: https://duerrenberger.dev/blog/

Binsou

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: How do I get sfeMovie to build as x86?
« Reply #11 on: January 09, 2018, 10:11:05 pm »
It wasn't, so I added it, and now everthing's working perfectly! 

Thanks, again.