Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. Did you miss your activation email?

Author Topic: Error (0xC0000135) when attempting to run the program in Clion  (Read 4648 times)

0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

Xiaodragon

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Error (0xC0000135) when attempting to run the program in Clion
« on: January 12, 2019, 02:50:41 pm »
I keep getting (0xC0000135) as an error when I try to run the program in Clion.

this is what i have as my cmakelists.txt

cmake_minimum_required(VERSION 3.6)

project(SFMLTest)

set(SFML_DIR "C:/Users/Josh/libraries/SFML/lib/cmake/SFML")

find_package(SFML 2.5.1 COMPONENTS graphics)
add_executable(SFMLTest main.cpp)
target_link_libraries(SFMLTest sfml-graphics sfml-audio)


eXpl0it3r

  • SFML Team
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10801
    • View Profile
    • development blog
    • Email
Re: Error (0xC0000135) when attempting to run the program in Clion
« Reply #1 on: January 13, 2019, 02:06:59 am »
Did you Google the error?

Afaik you didn't copy the needed SFML DLLs and it can't start your application without them. Launching the application through Explorer will tell you exactly what DLLs are missing.
Official FAQ: https://www.sfml-dev.org/faq.php
Official Discord Server: https://discord.gg/nr4X7Fh
——————————————————————
Dev Blog: https://duerrenberger.dev/blog/

Xiaodragon

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: Error (0xC0000135) when attempting to run the program in Clion
« Reply #2 on: January 13, 2019, 11:36:32 pm »
I did google the erorr, and have also realised it might be a dll issue. But I did put the dll's in my project.

eXpl0it3r

  • SFML Team
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10801
    • View Profile
    • development blog
    • Email
Re: Error (0xC0000135) when attempting to run the program in Clion
« Reply #3 on: January 13, 2019, 11:59:02 pm »
The DLLs need to be next to your executable and not next to your project.
Official FAQ: https://www.sfml-dev.org/faq.php
Official Discord Server: https://discord.gg/nr4X7Fh
——————————————————————
Dev Blog: https://duerrenberger.dev/blog/

Xiaodragon

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: Error (0xC0000135) when attempting to run the program in Clion
« Reply #4 on: January 14, 2019, 04:19:49 pm »
Thanks for the reply. Did I do this correctly, I still get the issue.

eXpl0it3r

  • SFML Team
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10801
    • View Profile
    • development blog
    • Email
Re: Error (0xC0000135) when attempting to run the program in Clion
« Reply #5 on: January 14, 2019, 07:43:51 pm »
No, not next to CLion's executable, but next to your compiled SFML executable ;)
Official FAQ: https://www.sfml-dev.org/faq.php
Official Discord Server: https://discord.gg/nr4X7Fh
——————————————————————
Dev Blog: https://duerrenberger.dev/blog/

Xiaodragon

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: Error (0xC0000135) when attempting to run the program in Clion
« Reply #6 on: January 15, 2019, 02:55:38 am »
I could not find the sfml executable, but I somehow actually got it working with it next to the clion executable. All i had to change was from debug to release. Thanks.