Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. Did you miss your activation email?

Author Topic: CMake support added  (Read 16557 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

WitchD0ctor

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 100
    • View Profile
    • http://www.teleforce-blogspot.com
CMake support added
« Reply #30 on: October 05, 2010, 09:06:44 am »
Quote from: "Laurent"
Maybe it doesn't like the spaces in your path.

I'll see if I can do something about it, but avoid spaces anyway, they are evil.


I figured it was something like that, since it cuts off at C:\Documents,

either way i found vs 9 project files in the build folder, (not sure how i didn't notice this earlier) either way, I was able to compile the library using it!
John Carmack can Divide by zer0.

Laurent

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 32504
    • View Profile
    • SFML's website
    • Email
CMake support added
« Reply #31 on: October 05, 2010, 09:47:34 am »
Yep, but they are now deprecated and will be removed before the official release, so you should get used to CMake anyway ;)
Laurent Gomila - SFML developer

Laurent

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 32504
    • View Profile
    • SFML's website
    • Email
CMake support added
« Reply #32 on: October 05, 2010, 04:32:22 pm »
I've improved the CMake files, so that paths with spaces should be ok now in Visual Studio.
Laurent Gomila - SFML developer

OniLinkPlus

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 500
    • View Profile
CMake support added
« Reply #33 on: October 24, 2010, 08:13:52 pm »
Can you explain your FindSFML.cmake file? I mean, how do we specify which SFML libraries to use?
I use the latest build of SFML2

Svenstaro

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 222
    • View Profile

OniLinkPlus

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 500
    • View Profile
CMake support added
« Reply #35 on: October 24, 2010, 08:33:10 pm »
I use the latest build of SFML2

Laurent

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 32504
    • View Profile
    • SFML's website
    • Email
CMake support added
« Reply #36 on: October 24, 2010, 10:49:44 pm »
Quote
set(SFML_FIND_VERSION_MAJOR 2)
find_package(SFML COMPONENTS audio graphics network system window REQUIRED)

Do this instead
Quote
find_package(SFML 2 COMPONENTS audio graphics network system window REQUIRED)
Laurent Gomila - SFML developer

Svenstaro

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 222
    • View Profile
CMake support added
« Reply #37 on: October 25, 2010, 12:24:51 am »
Oh that is neat, will change my line to look like that. Thanks Laurent.

AlexM

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
    • View Profile
CMake support added
« Reply #38 on: October 27, 2010, 05:34:03 am »
just a note after reading through the thread.

I'm a complete beginner and the CMake files worked right off the bat the first time. I just ran build all and it figured out the rest.

If I can do it, anyone should be able to do it :)

panithadrum

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 304
    • View Profile
    • Skyrpex@Github
    • Email
CMake support added
« Reply #39 on: October 27, 2010, 04:19:23 pm »
Quote from: "AlexM"
just a note after reading through the thread.

I'm a complete beginner and the CMake files worked right off the bat the first time. I just ran build all and it figured out the rest.

If I can do it, anyone should be able to do it :)

I think that the bat file has nothing to do with CMake.

AlexM

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
    • View Profile
CMake support added
« Reply #40 on: October 28, 2010, 03:17:45 pm »
well that would be the complete beginner in me misunderstanding the thread  :(

Anyways my point is that I had no problem getting it set up and running.

Laurent

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 32504
    • View Profile
    • SFML's website
    • Email
CMake support added
« Reply #41 on: October 28, 2010, 03:50:12 pm »
If you used the batch builds, it's normal because there's nothing to setup, just running them is enough ;)

With CMake you have to run a specific tool, configure the build options, then launch the compilation manually.
Laurent Gomila - SFML developer

AlexM

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
    • View Profile
CMake support added
« Reply #42 on: October 30, 2010, 05:46:39 pm »
Ah ok. I'll have to read up on CMake


Thanks for explaining that   :)

 

anything