Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. Did you miss your activation email?

Author Topic: Create Window  (Read 4073 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Ges

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Create Window
« on: November 27, 2010, 06:10:45 am »
Hello. I dont create window. My program compile, run, but nothing occur. Process manager have my prog. I tried SFML 1.6 and 2.0.
My code:
Code: [Select]
#include <SFML/Window.hpp>

int main()
{
    sf::Window App(sf::VideoMode(800, 600, 32), "SFML Window");
    bool Running = true;
    while (Running)
        App.Display();
    return EXIT_SUCCESS;
}


Win 7 x86. VS 2010

PS This code work
Code: [Select]
#include <SFML/System.hpp>
#include <iostream>

int main()
{
    sf::Clock Clock;
    while (Clock.GetElapsedTime() < 5.f)
    {
        std::cout << Clock.GetElapsedTime() << std::endl;
        sf::Sleep(0.5f);
    }

    return 0;
}
My English is BAD ..... sorry

Laurent

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 32504
    • View Profile
    • SFML's website
    • Email
Create Window
« Reply #1 on: November 27, 2010, 07:40:13 am »
Nothying happens because you do nothing. Read the next tutorial (about events) and you will start seeing something useful.
Laurent Gomila - SFML developer

Ges

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Create Window
« Reply #2 on: November 27, 2010, 02:22:47 pm »
This code don't create window! This situation ( window not created ) repeats in all standart examples.
My English is BAD ..... sorry

Laurent

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 32504
    • View Profile
    • SFML's website
    • Email
Create Window
« Reply #3 on: November 27, 2010, 04:28:16 pm »
Have you recompiled SFML with VC++ 2010?
Laurent Gomila - SFML developer

Ges

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Create Window
« Reply #4 on: November 27, 2010, 10:19:12 pm »
Yes.
Quote
I tried SFML 1.6 and 2.0.
My English is BAD ..... sorry

Zamadatix

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
Create Window
« Reply #5 on: November 27, 2010, 10:48:49 pm »
Do you mean that you get a black console window but no graphics window?

Ges

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Create Window
« Reply #6 on: November 28, 2010, 08:23:45 pm »
If I compile the program as "Console subsystem", I have only console window.
If I compile the program as "Windows", I have nothing.
My English is BAD ..... sorry

thejahooli

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Create Window
« Reply #7 on: December 04, 2010, 08:52:49 pm »
My problem is identical to yours, so if you fix it could you please post how.

furrydice

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Create Window
« Reply #8 on: December 24, 2010, 01:47:53 pm »

nevets_19

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 43
    • View Profile
Create Window
« Reply #9 on: January 10, 2011, 10:34:24 am »
i had this problem and i fixed it, i read in this forum that there is something that SFML doesn't like in the ATI catalyst newer drivers, so downgrade to version 10.10e worked perfectly for me

MaZy

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Create Window
« Reply #10 on: January 23, 2011, 04:50:14 pm »
I have this problem too... I have to rlly downgrade? That's look not good :S