Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. Did you miss your activation email?

Author Topic: Xcode and SFML2  (Read 5485 times)

zenkimoto

• View Profile
Xcode and SFML2
« on: February 12, 2011, 08:01:56 pm »
Hi Everyone,

Pardon me for being a total noob.  :-)

Anyways, I downloaded the latest SFML from SVN.  (BTW, the sndfile.framework is corrupted (?) in the SVN version.  I fixed the symlinks and it still has problems.  I ended up using the 1.6 version instead)

So, I created the Xcode project using CMake.  I built the library and ran the "install" config (as admin).  It put the files in their appropriate locations (usr/local/include/SFML, usr/local/lib)

However, how do I setup a project in Xcode?  When I ended up doing was creating a project with the 1.6 template and removing the 1.6 sfml frameworks and adding the new dylib's.  I made sure the headers were in the search path.  However, nothing works.  How do I go about setting up a project in Xcode?  

Thanks for your help!

zenkimoto

• View Profile
Xcode and SFML2
« Reply #1 on: February 13, 2011, 06:03:27 am »
Perhaps I wasn't descriptive enough :-)

I recreated a new project.  Since the headers and libraries have already been copied to /usr/local/lib and the headers are in /usr/local/include/SFML, Xcode seems to recognize it.  I added the dylib's (add existing framework) into my project: libsfml-audio.dylib, libsfml-graphics.dylib, libsfml-network.dylib, libsfml-system.dylib, and libsfml-window.dylib.

Then I created a RenderWindow as a test.  And this is what I get when I try the compile:

Code: [Select]

Undefined symbols:
  "sf::RenderWindow::RenderWindow(sf::VideoMode, std::basic_string<char, std::char_traits<char>, std::allocator<char> > const&, unsigned long, sf::WindowSettings const&)", referenced from:
      _main in main.o
ld: symbol(s) not found

I even added /usr/local/lib to my library and framework search paths and /usr/local/include/SFML to my header search paths.  Same problem...