Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. Did you miss your activation email?

Author Topic: Problem with QT Creator and SFML  (Read 1521 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Mad_Mac

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Problem with QT Creator and SFML
« on: April 23, 2011, 03:46:12 pm »
Hello.

 I have been using SFML for a while with code::blocks, but I would like to use both QT and SFML together.

I can build SFML but it doesn't run. There just comes: Starting E:\QtProjects\sfml\debug\sfml.exe... and after that nothing appears and I have to kill from task manager.

Code is:
Code: [Select]
INCLUDEPATH += E:/QtSDK/Desktop/Qt/4.7.3/mingw/include
LIBS += E:/QtSDK/Desktop/Qt/4.7.3/mingw/lib/libsfml-system.a \
        E:/QtSDK/Desktop/Qt/4.7.3/mingw/lib/libsfml-window.a \
        E:/QtSDK/Desktop/Qt/4.7.3/mingw/lib/libsfml-graphics.a \


SOURCES += \
    main.cpp \


Code: [Select]

#include <SFML/Window.hpp>
#include <SFML/Graphics.hpp>

int main()
{
     sf::Window App(sf::VideoMode(800, 600, 32), "SFML Window");

     // Start main loop
     bool Running = true;
     while (Running)
     {
         App.Display();
     }

     return EXIT_SUCCESS;
}


I have Windows 7 64-bit.

Laurent

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 32498
    • View Profile
    • SFML's website
    • Email
Problem with QT Creator and SFML
« Reply #1 on: April 23, 2011, 04:42:30 pm »
ATI graphics card?
Laurent Gomila - SFML developer

Mad_Mac

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Problem with QT Creator and SFML
« Reply #2 on: April 23, 2011, 05:50:35 pm »
Quote from: "Laurent"
ATI graphics card?


Yes. HD4850.

Laurent

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 32498
    • View Profile
    • SFML's website
    • Email
Problem with QT Creator and SFML
« Reply #3 on: April 23, 2011, 05:53:27 pm »
This is a known bug, try to link statically.
Laurent Gomila - SFML developer

Mad_Mac

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Problem with QT Creator and SFML
« Reply #4 on: April 23, 2011, 07:15:15 pm »
Works now :) Thank you.