Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. Did you miss your activation email?

Author Topic: cant start on other pc's  (Read 9613 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Ankou

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 52
    • View Profile
cant start on other pc's
« Reply #15 on: July 21, 2008, 01:56:42 pm »
Maybe, but I never had any problems with that.
However now I'm working with linux and using the gcc.

hacky

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
cant start on other pc's
« Reply #16 on: July 21, 2008, 09:41:14 pm »
nvm

im trying code::blocks now

hacky

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
cant start on other pc's
« Reply #17 on: July 21, 2008, 10:49:24 pm »
okay it works great now


thanks to all =)

hazzel

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
cant start on other pc's
« Reply #18 on: August 05, 2008, 04:01:16 pm »
Hi folks,
I encounter similar problems when I try to run my application on other PCs. I deliver all .dll files and also installed the redistributional package of VC++ 2008. However, my program crashes with the following error message (the error message is in German, but I think it's a common error message and you might know it)
http://img247.imageshack.us/img247/1686/testph0.png
Regards, hazzel

PS: I do NOT want to use Code::Blocks

quasius

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 166
    • View Profile
cant start on other pc's
« Reply #19 on: August 05, 2008, 06:33:04 pm »
Quote from: "hazzel"
Hi folks,
I encounter similar problems when I try to run my application on other PCs. I deliver all .dll files and also installed the redistributional package of VC++ 2008. However, my program crashes with the following error message (the error message is in German, but I think it's a common error message and you might know it)
http://img247.imageshack.us/img247/1686/testph0.png
Regards, hazzel

PS: I do NOT want to use Code::Blocks


It may be common, but I don't speak German, so you'll need to translate it if you want help.   :wink:

hazzel

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
cant start on other pc's
« Reply #20 on: August 06, 2008, 03:36:18 pm »
I don't think it keeps relevant information, but as you wish. It means something like this:
"PlatonicsAnimation.exe encountered a problem and has to be shut down.
If you have not safed your work yet, data may be lost.
For further information concerning the error, click here."

"To see technical information concerning the error, click here."

By the way, I discovered that my application runs on my Windows Vista machine, but not on my other WinXP machine. However, I builded the application on WinXP using dynamic and static linking.