Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. Did you miss your activation email?

Author Topic: Watch out my new game guys... constructive critics please  (Read 2653 times)

leonziyo

• View Profile
Watch out my new game guys... constructive critics please
« on: August 25, 2011, 04:43:23 am »
Hi guys, well I just finished i game I had been working on for the last month, and I would like to show it to you guys. I have to warn you that it has several error because I am not a professional game developer, this is actually my second game, but I think is worth of showing. It does not have sound sorry about that but I didn't want to spend more time on it. I think the game is what people call platform game, it has sort of a storyline.

well the game consist of a type of robot called Robotone, and well it lands in a space station and has to make his way in the station by fighting different monsters, and there are a few puzzles to complete. The game is pretty short it can be finished in a few minutes (if you can figure out the puzzles quickly).

I developed the graphics by myself and everything on the game, and I made the game using only SFML and some headers included on my compiler. like i said I am not a professional developer so do not expect something perfect.

here is the link it is free of virus so don't worry

http://www.filefactory.com/file/cd31e9e/n/Robotone_1.1v.zip

If you haven't downloaded anything from FileFactory before just open the link and scroll all the way to the bottom and choose Slow Download, unless you are member then choose Fast Download.

if you have problems with the controls or mini games read the NOTE below

NOTE: