Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. Did you miss your activation email?

Author Topic: getting started DSFML?  (Read 13235 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

michaelp

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
    • View Profile
getting started DSFML?
« Reply #15 on: August 23, 2008, 06:53:30 pm »
I'll see if I can get an SFML sample working from the C++, and see if it works.
Thanks.

edit: I downloaded the SFML 1.3 SDK and tried running some of the sample executables, and I just got an error saying that "blah.exe" has encountered an error and has to close. We are sorry for your inconvience.



Pretty much that's what happened when I tried to run it.  :roll:
D Programming Language

SirJulio

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 242
    • View Profile
getting started DSFML?
« Reply #16 on: August 23, 2008, 08:02:25 pm »
Could you confirm that on your other computer (the one on which the D sample works) this C++ sample works ?

If yes, the problem come from your configuration (where ... ? that's the question =p).

michaelp

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
    • View Profile
getting started DSFML?
« Reply #17 on: August 23, 2008, 11:46:13 pm »
Yeah, it works.  :o
D Programming Language

SirJulio

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 242
    • View Profile
getting started DSFML?
« Reply #18 on: August 24, 2008, 12:19:55 am »
Ok, so obviously, you have a problem with your window configuration. My advice with windows : "Why discuss when you can simply format ?" =D

You can also try what we said earlier (window system file reparation here).