Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. Did you miss your activation email?

Author Topic: During startup program exited with code 0xc0000135  (Read 51203 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

GroundZero

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 69
    • View Profile
Re: During startup program exited with code 0xc0000135
« Reply #15 on: June 26, 2012, 11:46:09 am »
Yeah, like I said, never seen that code, you are the first one to show it to me :)
I am google'ing it now to find more info so I understand what this does correctly.

I found some great information at this link link.

Anyways, I added it to my PRO file and now I have this:

QT       += core gui

TARGET = project
TEMPLATE = app

SOURCES += main.cpp
HEADERS  +=

INCLUDEPATH = "C:\\Users\\Angelo\\Desktop\\SFML-2.0-rc\\include"
LIBS += -L"C:\\Users\Angelo\\Desktop\\SFML-2.0-rc\\lib"




CONFIG(debug, debug|release) {
    LIBS += -lsfml-graphics-d -lsfml-window-d -lsfml-system-d -lsfml-network-d
}

CONFIG(release, debug|release) {
    LIBS += -lsfml-graphics -lsfml-window -lsfml-system -lsfml-network
}

Still no error messages or anything changes as previous :)
« Last Edit: June 26, 2012, 12:40:15 pm by Laurent »

Laurent

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 32504
    • View Profile
    • SFML's website
    • Email
Re: During startup program exited with code 0xc0000135
« Reply #16 on: June 26, 2012, 12:40:38 pm »
I'm out of ideas, sorry.
Laurent Gomila - SFML developer

GroundZero

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 69
    • View Profile
Re: During startup program exited with code 0xc0000135
« Reply #17 on: June 26, 2012, 12:47:19 pm »
Np Laurent, awesome that you tried I am really thankfull :)
Is it anyways possible for just 1 Libray to not work? cause I can use text, sprites, and everything else... it all works flawless its just the Http part which generates errors here ^^

Update:
I just tried the same on a different computer... everything works except the Http part... so badicly on a different computer I get exact the same problems and everything...

The computer is (also) a Windows 7 64-bit installation with only Qt SDK (newest version) on it, which I just installed on it for the first time, and the SFML 2.0 RC 32-bit.

I did everything from scratch as this computer has never had any development programs installed.

May it be a bug in the library on certain 64-bit systems perhaps? or is that impossible?... unfortunately I dont have a 3rd computer otherwise I would test it there to.

Best regards, and thanks again for your patients and help!
« Last Edit: June 26, 2012, 12:57:33 pm by GroundZero »

Laurent

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 32504
    • View Profile
    • SFML's website
    • Email
Re: During startup program exited with code 0xc0000135
« Reply #18 on: June 26, 2012, 01:25:42 pm »
Oh, so it's really just sf::Http. If other modules (especially the graphics one) work fine, then it's probably not a configuration issue after all.

Can you try this code:
#include <SFML/Network.hpp>
#include <string>

int main()
{
    sf::TcpSocket socket;
    sf::IpAddress address;
    std::string str;

    return 0;
}
Laurent Gomila - SFML developer

GroundZero

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 69
    • View Profile
Re: During startup program exited with code 0xc0000135
« Reply #19 on: June 26, 2012, 06:11:33 pm »
Tested it out, but again the same error...

So far I see, this error only comes when using something from the

<Network.hpp> header/class :(


I started a new project to make sure other stuff works, and as expected everything else is working perfectly. The following code is working flawless:

// include SFML headers
#include <SFML/Window.hpp>
#include <SFML/Graphics.hpp>

// include other headers
#include <string>

// custom headers
#include <userCharacter.h>

// global settings
bool showSplashScreen = false;
bool isGameAvailable = false;
bool isGameExiting = false;
bool isGamePaused = false;
bool isShowingMenu = false;

// main loop
int main()
{
    // game title and info, to be placed in welcomeScreen.h
    // set a font type
    sf::Font font;
    font.loadFromFile("C:\\Windows\\Fonts\\arial.ttf");

    // set title
    sf::Text tTitle("Crystallibrium", font, 30);
    tTitle.setColor(sf::Color::White);
    tTitle.setPosition(200, 200);

    // set version info
    sf::Text tVersion("ver. 0.1", font, 13);
    tVersion.setColor(sf::Color::White);
    tVersion.setPosition(388,217);

    // set story subtitle
    sf::Text tSubtitle("The crystal chronicles", font, 16);
    tSubtitle.setColor(sf::Color::White);
    tSubtitle.setPosition(200, 234);
    // -------------------------------------------------->

    // Create the main window
    sf::RenderWindow window(sf::VideoMode(800, 600), "Crystallibrium");
    window.setFramerateLimit(60);

    // Start the game loop
    while (window.isOpen())
    {
        // Process events
        sf::Event event;
        while (window.pollEvent(event))
        {
            // Close window : exit
            if (event.type == sf::Event::Closed)
                window.close();
        }



        // Clear screen
        window.clear();

        // Draw text
        window.draw(tTitle);
        window.draw(tVersion);
        window.draw(tSubtitle);

        // Update the window
        window.display();
    }

    return 0;
}

// Declerations
userCharacter::userCharacter(std::string cName, int cLevel, float cExperience) : characterName(cName), characterLevel(cLevel), characterExperience(cExperience){}

So where it goes wrong, is all about the Network stuff :(
« Last Edit: June 26, 2012, 08:53:54 pm by Laurent »

Laurent

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 32504
    • View Profile
    • SFML's website
    • Email
Re: During startup program exited with code 0xc0000135
« Reply #20 on: June 26, 2012, 08:54:27 pm »
Quote
Tested it out, but again the same error...
On which line?
Laurent Gomila - SFML developer

GroundZero

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 69
    • View Profile
Re: During startup program exited with code 0xc0000135
« Reply #21 on: June 27, 2012, 12:05:17 am »
It does not tell me a line, just a pop-up message.
I will carefully document everything tomorrow and let you know what I find out.

Laurent

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 32504
    • View Profile
    • SFML's website
    • Email
Re: During startup program exited with code 0xc0000135
« Reply #22 on: June 27, 2012, 07:59:57 am »
Quote
It does not tell me a line, just a pop-up message
So it seems that you don't know how to use the debugger. If used correctly, it should at least stop on the line which crashes.
Laurent Gomila - SFML developer

GroundZero

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 69
    • View Profile
Re: During startup program exited with code 0xc0000135
« Reply #23 on: June 27, 2012, 03:42:40 pm »
I am using the debugger. It says "debugging started", "Debugging ended" and "program terminated succesfully without errors" lol. I will start documenting everything I did and post it here for a good overall view.

eXpl0it3r

  • SFML Team
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10815
    • View Profile
    • development blog
    • Email
Re: During startup program exited with code 0xc0000135
« Reply #24 on: June 27, 2012, 03:49:13 pm »
I am using the debugger. It says "debugging started", "Debugging ended" and "program terminated succesfully without errors" lol. I will start documenting everything I did and post it here for a good overall view.
::)

http://lmgtfy.com/?q=how+to+use+a+debugger
Official FAQ: https://www.sfml-dev.org/faq.php
Official Discord Server: https://discord.gg/nr4X7Fh
——————————————————————
Dev Blog: https://duerrenberger.dev/blog/

GroundZero

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 69
    • View Profile
Re: During startup program exited with code 0xc0000135
« Reply #25 on: June 27, 2012, 04:02:55 pm »
Super thanks for your reply eXpl0it3r, but I need a guide on how to use the Qt debugger.
Anyways, I know (learned some time back ago) there is a function qDebug or something, I will look into that.

Edit:
I really dont understand the debug stuff on Qt...
Code: [Select]
CONFIG += debug
CONFIG += console

Is what I added to my .pro file.
I added this code to my .cpp file.

Code: [Select]
qDebug() << "Line 14...";
When I press the "debug" button, nothing happens actually.

My .pro file looks like this now:

Code: [Select]
QT       += core gui

TARGET = project
TEMPLATE = app

SOURCES += main.cpp
HEADERS  +=

INCLUDEPATH = "C:\\Users\\Angelo\\Desktop\\SFML-2.0-rc\\include"
LIBS += -L"C:\\Users\Angelo\\Desktop\\SFML-2.0-rc\\lib"


CONFIG += debug
CONFIG += console

CONFIG(debug, debug|release) {
    LIBS += -lsfml-graphics-d -lsfml-window-d -lsfml-system-d -lsfml-network-d
}

CONFIG(release, debug|release) {
    LIBS += -lsfml-graphics -lsfml-window -lsfml-system -lsfml-network
}

my cpp file looks like:
Code: [Select]
#include <SFML/Network.hpp>
#include <QDebug>
#include <iostream>
#include <string>

#define _DEBUG

int main()
{
    sf::TcpSocket socket;

    qDebug() << "Line 14...";

    sf::IpAddress address;

    std::string str;

    return 0;
}



When I press the "Run" button I get the message:
Quote
Starting C:\Users\Angelo\Desktop\Projecten\Validate Username and Password\project-build-desktop-Qt_4_7_4_for_Desktop_-_MinGW_4_4__Qt_SDK__Debug\debug\project.exe...
The program has unexpectedly finished.
C:\Users\Angelo\Desktop\Projecten\Validate Username and Password\project-build-desktop-Qt_4_7_4_for_Desktop_-_MinGW_4_4__Qt_SDK__Debug\debug\project.exe exited with code -1073741515

When I press the "Debug" button (green arrow with a bug on it) I get a popup message:
Quote
During startup program exited with code 0xc0000135.

Compile Output:
Quote
16:16:49: Running build steps for project project...
16:16:49: Configuration unchanged, skipping qmake step.
16:16:49: Starting: "C:\QtSDK\mingw\bin\mingw32-make.exe"
C:/QtSDK/mingw/bin/mingw32-make.exe -f Makefile.Debug
mingw32-make.exe[1]: Entering directory `C:/Users/Angelo/Desktop/Projecten/Validate Username and Password/project-build-desktop-Qt_4_7_4_for_Desktop_-_MinGW_4_4__Qt_SDK__Debug'
mingw32-make.exe[1]: Nothing to be done for `first'.
mingw32-make.exe[1]: Leaving directory `C:/Users/Angelo/Desktop/Projecten/Validate Username and Password/project-build-desktop-Qt_4_7_4_for_Desktop_-_MinGW_4_4__Qt_SDK__Debug'
16:16:49: The process "C:\QtSDK\mingw\bin\mingw32-make.exe" exited normally.

Application Output:
Quote
Debugging starts
Debugging has finished
« Last Edit: June 27, 2012, 04:18:11 pm by GroundZero »

eXpl0it3r

  • SFML Team
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10815
    • View Profile
    • development blog
    • Email
Re: During startup program exited with code 0xc0000135
« Reply #26 on: June 27, 2012, 04:14:31 pm »
You're very welcome! :D

But I need a guide on how to use the Qt debugger.
Anyways, I know (learned some time back ago) there is a function qDebug or something, I will look into that.

In that case check this out: http://lmgtfy.com/?q=how+to+use+qt+debugger
Official FAQ: https://www.sfml-dev.org/faq.php
Official Discord Server: https://discord.gg/nr4X7Fh
——————————————————————
Dev Blog: https://duerrenberger.dev/blog/

GroundZero

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 69
    • View Profile
Re: During startup program exited with code 0xc0000135
« Reply #27 on: June 27, 2012, 04:19:15 pm »
ohhh you are awesome, going to check it out and learn it right away, I edited my last post with some information which might be helpful on this problem :P

P.S. a small part of my debugger log:
Quote
Application started
>*running,thread-id="all"
>=thread-exited,id="1",group-id="i1"
sThread 1 in group i1 exited
>=thread-group-exited,id="i1"
sThread group i1 exited
>167^error,msg="During startup program exited with code 0xc0000135."
dCOOKIE FOR TOKEN 167 ALREADY EATEN (InferiorRunOk). TWO RESPONSES FOR ONE COMMAND?
dNOTE: INFERIOR EXITED
dState changed from InferiorRunOk(11) to InferiorExitOk(16).
dState changed from InferiorExitOk(16) to InferiorShutdownOk(19).
dState changed from InferiorShutdownOk(19) to EngineShutdownRequested(20).
dQUEUE: SHUTDOWN ENGINE
sExecutable failed: During startup program exited with code 0xc0000135.
dCALL: SHUTDOWN ENGINE
dPLAIN ADAPTER SHUTDOWN 20
dINITIATE GDBENGINE SHUTDOWN IN STATE 0, PROC: 2
<168-gdb-exit
>168^exit
dGDB CLAIMS EXIT; WAITING
dGDB PROCESS FINISHED, status 0, code 0
dNOTE: ENGINE SHUTDOWN OK
dState changed from EngineShutdownRequested(20) to EngineShutdownOk(22).
dState changed from EngineShutdownOk(22) to DebuggerFinished(23).
dQUEUE: FINISH DEBUGGER
dNOTE: FINISH DEBUGGER
dHANDLE RUNCONTROL FINISHED
sDebugger finished.
« Last Edit: June 27, 2012, 04:20:51 pm by GroundZero »

Laurent

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 32504
    • View Profile
    • SFML's website
    • Email
Re: During startup program exited with code 0xc0000135
« Reply #28 on: June 27, 2012, 04:21:35 pm »
Have you copied the sfml-network2-d.dll file in the same directory as your executable?
Laurent Gomila - SFML developer

eXpl0it3r

  • SFML Team
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10815
    • View Profile
    • development blog
    • Email
Re: During startup program exited with code 0xc0000135
« Reply #29 on: June 27, 2012, 04:29:56 pm »
All jokeing aside, I've no idea what you're trying to do with some strange debug header etc., but by doing so you're demonstrating that you've no knowledge what a debugger is and what it can do. Just because your application is running with a debugger doesn't mean your problems and errors will pop up automagically. Debugging is something YOU as developer has to do, a debugger is a interactive tool and not a static one. I've pointed something similar already out to you on another thread in this forum. So please do some research on that matter. The lmgtfy was a joke, but one that would have let you find for instance this site: http://doc.qt.nokia.com/qtcreator-2.5/creator-debugging.html, which seems to explain the Qt Creator debugger pretty good.

It's good to learn something new, but don't expect other people to constantly teach you stuff (unless you pay them), there's so much information about C++ out there ready to learn on your own, so just take a peak at it...
Official FAQ: https://www.sfml-dev.org/faq.php
Official Discord Server: https://discord.gg/nr4X7Fh
——————————————————————
Dev Blog: https://duerrenberger.dev/blog/

 

anything