Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. Did you miss your activation email?

Author Topic: During startup program exited with code 0xc0000135  (Read 51204 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

GroundZero

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 69
    • View Profile
Re: During startup program exited with code 0xc0000135
« Reply #30 on: June 27, 2012, 04:47:30 pm »
Have you copied the sfml-network2-d.dll file in the same directory as your executable?

Yeah I got all files there...

sfml-audio-2.dll
sfml-audio-d-2.dll
sfml-graphics-2.dll
sfml-graphics-d-2.dll
sfml-network-2.dll
sfml-network-d-2.dll
sfml-system-2.dll
sfml-system-d-2.dll
sfml-window-2.dll
sfml-window-d-2.dll

They are in the same directory as where my .exe file is.

To eXpl0it3r;

You are totally right, but I really do not expect people to do my work, it is just that I found a lot of websites which provided me with examples which do not work. Maybe because I understood them wrong (as English is not my main language, which shouldnt be an excuses I know lol).

As far as I saw they meant:

1. Include the qDebug header.
2. Parse custom info by using qDebug("Message here");

The messages will only be shown when running the debugger, and not the "normal" build.

Anyways, I will look into the link you gave me, seriously, thank you very, very much for the link. I will look into it (already printed it out to learn it all haha).
« Last Edit: June 27, 2012, 04:51:09 pm by GroundZero »

Laurent

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 32504
    • View Profile
    • SFML's website
    • Email
Re: During startup program exited with code 0xc0000135
« Reply #31 on: June 27, 2012, 04:50:57 pm »
Put a breakpoint on the very first line of your main() function, and see if it is hit by the debugger.
Laurent Gomila - SFML developer

GroundZero

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 69
    • View Profile
Re: During startup program exited with code 0xc0000135
« Reply #32 on: June 27, 2012, 05:13:55 pm »
Well, I can be very clear about that one lol.

With the following code:
Code: [Select]
#include <SFML/Network.hpp>
#include <QDebug>
#include <iostream>
#include <string>

#define _DEBUG

int main()
{
    std::cout << "test";
   
   

    return 0;
}

Breakpoints work on ANY line... but with the following code:
Code: [Select]
#include <SFML/Network.hpp>
#include <QDebug>
#include <iostream>
#include <string>

#define _DEBUG

int main()
{
    std::cout << "test";
   
    sf::TcpSocket socket;

    qDebug() << "Line 14...";

    sf::IpAddress address;

    std::string str;

    return 0;
}

Breakpoints do NOT work... the program gets terminated even BEFORE running line 1, which only includes the Network.hpp file.

So basicly I can do anything, but when calling to a function or class within Network.hpp the program crashes even before running line 1 of my .cpp file.

Same on my other computer.
« Last Edit: June 27, 2012, 05:18:09 pm by GroundZero »

Laurent

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 32504
    • View Profile
    • SFML's website
    • Email
Re: During startup program exited with code 0xc0000135
« Reply #33 on: June 27, 2012, 06:07:06 pm »
That's not what I meant with "breakpoint", you should really read this debugger tutorial :P
But anyway, it answers my question.

It seems like sfml-network-d-2.dll cannot be loaded. Can you try to run the program from the explorer, not from QtCreator?

PS: can you please use the "code=cpp" tag when you post C++ code?
Laurent Gomila - SFML developer

GroundZero

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 69
    • View Profile
Re: During startup program exited with code 0xc0000135
« Reply #34 on: June 27, 2012, 10:03:39 pm »
Will do Laurent my bad. Anyways, I will edit this post in a bit, my previous one isnt valid anymore lol

EDIT: Got everything working... I downloaded SFML 2.0 and compiled it myself with Cmake.
To make sure this was the solution, I reinstalled my computer downstairs, and tried the SFML 2.0 RC edition and again, everything was working except the Network stuff.

I then downloaded the 2.0 Snapshot, compiled it, tried that and it works flawless.

So I am sorry I cant give any solid solution to you guys on what the problem was, but it seems that RC version is giving me problems and the 2.0 Snapshot is working.
« Last Edit: June 27, 2012, 10:30:03 pm by GroundZero »

Laurent

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 32504
    • View Profile
    • SFML's website
    • Email
Re: During startup program exited with code 0xc0000135
« Reply #35 on: June 27, 2012, 10:48:36 pm »
Quote
but it seems that RC version is giving me problems and the 2.0 Snapshot is working.
If I remember correctly, you switched to the RC in the middle of this thread, after realizing that your own compiled version was not working... ???
Laurent Gomila - SFML developer

 

anything