Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. Did you miss your activation email?

Author Topic: Compile error when writing own class. - HELP!  (Read 4686 times)

YellowShadow

• AOL Instant Messenger - ehwatsupdoc21
    • View Profile
Compile error when writing own class. - HELP!
« on: January 09, 2009, 04:09:48 am »
I'm kinda new to C++ but I love how easy it was for me to get a simple sprite setup and moving with SFML. Now I'm trying to refactor my code so that I take everything related to "player" outside of the int main call and put it in its own class.

So I wrote out my header file and started to write the actual .cpp file when I ran into errors compiling. I don't know what I'm doing wrong.

If anyone would be kind enough to help me or point me the direction of help that would be great.

I have included the header, cpp, and compile log below.

BTW: I'm using SFML-1.4, CodeBlocks with MinGW. I'm also compiling on Windows.

Code: [Select]

#ifndef PLAYER_H
#define PLAYER_h

#include <string>

#include <SFML/Graphics.hpp>

class Player
{
    private:
        std::string name;
        sf::RenderWindow window;
        sf::Vector2 position;
        bool isWalking;

public:
       Player(std::string name, sf::Vector2 position, sf::RenderWindow window);
       ~Actor();

void update();
       void draw();

std::string getName();
       sf::Vector2 getPosition();
};

#endif

#include "Player.h"

Player::Player(std::string name, sf::Vector2 position, sf::RenderWindow *window)
    : name(name), position(position), window(window)
{

}

Player::~Player()
{

}

void Player::update()
{

}

void Player::draw()
{

}

std::string Player::getName()
{
    return name;
}

sf::Vector2 Player::getPosition()
{
    return position;
}

-------------- Build: Debug in Client ---------------

Compiling: src\main.cpp
Compiling: src\Player.cpp
In file included from C:\Documents and Settings\Dro\Desktop\GunKnights\client_code\src\Player.cpp:1: