Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. Did you miss your activation email?

Author Topic: [-lsfml-system-s] Having Touble Staticly Linking System..  (Read 2815 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

replaceits

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
    • Email
[-lsfml-system-s] Having Touble Staticly Linking System..
« on: September 03, 2012, 09:37:01 am »
Now i have literally spent hours trying to figure this problem out on my own.
I'm using SFML 1.6 with Code::Blocks 10.05.
When trying to staticly link librarys I can link them all staticly except system?

My linker is...
-lsfml-graphics-s
-lsfml-window-s
-lsfml-audio-s
-lsfml-system-s
-static-libgcc
and my code starts with..
#include <SFML/Graphics.hpp>
#include <SFML/Window.hpp>
#include <SFML/Audio.hpp>
#include <SFML/System.hpp>

All the librarys are linked staticly, however when running the program it says sfml-system.dll is missing, no other dlls. Simply adding the dll to the executables directory fixes the problem but I'm wondering if there is a way to actually link system staticly? And yes I have googled and researched and tried/tested everything i can think of but no luck, any help would be greatly appreciated. Thank you!
(Also, yes, i have pathing fully configured and my search directorys)

Laurent

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 32504
    • View Profile
    • SFML's website
    • Email
Re: [-lsfml-system-s] Having Touble Staticly Linking System..
« Reply #1 on: September 03, 2012, 10:09:11 am »
Can you upload your project file?
Laurent Gomila - SFML developer

replaceits

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: [-lsfml-system-s] Having Touble Staticly Linking System..
« Reply #2 on: September 03, 2012, 03:53:18 pm »
Hmm it seems my project miraculously fixed itself, i removed a commented line and it worked, odd..
Thank you though.(:

replaceits

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: [-lsfml-system-s] Having Touble Staticly Linking System..
« Reply #3 on: September 03, 2012, 03:57:54 pm »
I'm guessing Code::Blocks wasn't going to recompile with the new linker settings unless i changed the code around, feel like a noob already 8) lol