Welcome,
Guest
. Please
login
or
register
. Did you miss your
activation email?
French forum
Home
Help
Search
Login
Register
SFML community forums
»
Help
»
Graphics
»
Maximum Render Texture Size
Print
Pages: [
1
]
Author
Topic: Maximum Render Texture Size (Read 2543 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
lolz123
Sr. Member
Posts: 260
Maximum Render Texture Size
«
on:
November 05, 2011, 06:02:08 pm »
Hello,
I have created a 2D lighting system that pre-calculates the lights and stores them in render images. However, for very large lights, the image is clipped, even though I am well below the sf::Image GetMaximumSize() (texture size) limit. Do render images (render textures in the latest version of SFML2) have a limit of their own? If so, how can I find it? Splitting it into lots of smaller textures isn't and option considering it takes like 1 second to create just one render image (see topic:
http://www.sfml-dev.org/forum/viewtopic.php?t=4832&sid=a0b8815426b72f69f077c9bde2dda9cd
)
Here is a picture of the clipping:
Thank you for any help you can offer.
Logged
Have you heard about the new Cray super computer? It’s so fast, it executes an infinite loop in 6 seconds.
Laurent
Administrator
Hero Member
Posts: 32498
Maximum Render Texture Size
«
Reply #1 on:
November 05, 2011, 07:11:27 pm »
There's no other limit than GetMaximumSize(). Could you provide a complete and minimal example that reproduces the problem?
Logged
Laurent Gomila - SFML developer
lolz123
Sr. Member
Posts: 260
Maximum Render Texture Size
«
Reply #2 on:
November 05, 2011, 10:51:20 pm »
Woops, never mind, I figured it out. It was a stupid mistake. I set the view port for the texture incorrectly.
Sorry about that, I shouldn't have posted before first looking deeper into the problem.
Logged
Have you heard about the new Cray super computer? It’s so fast, it executes an infinite loop in 6 seconds.
Laurent
Administrator
Hero Member
Posts: 32498
Maximum Render Texture Size
«
Reply #3 on:
November 06, 2011, 09:59:02 am »
No problem, I'm glad you solved it
Logged
Laurent Gomila - SFML developer
Print
Pages: [
1
]
SFML community forums
»
Help
»
Graphics
»
Maximum Render Texture Size